Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Glen Carbon, IL, United States | Seeking men 39-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
The love of my life will be my best friend.

In her own words

Thanks for looking at my profile... I have been single for almost four years now. I briefly tried online dating, but didn't really put much effort into it. I took a break and am ready to give this another (whole -hearted) try. A little about me ... I have two children. One is in college away from home, but lives with me during the summer. The other is a teenager who lives primarily with me. They are my priority, but they have their own social lives, and I enjoy having a social life too. I love to hang out with friends having dinner and drinks, dancing, and/or listening to live bands. I consider myself a strong, pretty confident, independent woman so I'm not looking for someone to take care of me. I am looking for an equal partner, best friend, and ultimately, the love of my life. I have been in my career for 22 years as a social worker. I consider myself a compassionate and caring person who likes to see the good in people, but also have enough experience not to be naive. I consider myself a positive person. I would like to be with someone who has a caring heart and tries to see the best in people. I would love to find a man who knows who he is, has a good understanding of himself and his goals in life. I am looking for someone who is good with kids, loves dogs, and enjoys socializing. I don't expect anyone to be perfect, but pretty put together in his life and job is important to me. I would love to find someone who is comfortable being affectionate. Yes, I eventually want hugs, kisses and hand-holding in private or public. I want someone who is not afraid to love with his whole heart, is faithful, and can put other's needs in front of his own on occasion. I don't think I'm asking for too much and hopefully you don't either. I guess I will find out soon enough. :-)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a soft spot for dogs, particularly rescue dogs. I have decided I shouldn't go to PetSmart on adoption day because I fall in love. I have Shih Tzus that are my babies! I'm allergic to cats.

Favorite hot spots

I love the water, being at the lake, on a boat, or on a jet ski. I also love the beach and pools ! I do prefer warm weather activities.


Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Carbondale, IL

Favorite things

My favorite movie ever is "It's a Wonderful Life." It makes me really think about how one person can make a difference! I also like sci-fi, thrillers, comedies, and even sappy love-stories.

For fun

In the summer, you will find me at our family lot on a lake as many weekends as possible. I love movies, watch TV, read, get drinks with friends, and hang out with my kids.

Last read

. I get a lot of books on my Kindle that are ghost story/supernatural/thrillers. Current book is Dark House. I love Stephen King and Dean Koontz.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for a non-profit mental health and substance abuse agency. I am a clinical social worker, but am now on the Development Team, learning marketing, advertising, and fundraising.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me, but I don't judge people who are different from me or believe differently than I do. I don't have respect for those who think their beliefs are the only way.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree in Psychology and my Masters in Social Work. Don't worry, I don't want to fix you or do therapy with you!!