Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | McKinney, TX, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am easygoing and laid back. I am looking for someone who shares these similar characteristics.

In her own words

Ok I’ve not been active on this site in awhile, but I would really like to get started’s my updated profile... I’m originally from Pennsylvania, and moved to Texas in 2004 (so I’m a Yankee - ha!) I have been in Texas long enough to enjoy the Mexican food and mild winters, though somtimes I miss snow and cold. I love curling up with a blanket and a good book :) Although, I also like to get out and do things too. I grew up in a small town and now live close enough to Dallas that I would like to explore and discover it more. I enjoy cultural activities- visiting museums, going to performances, concerts, music festivals, good restaurants. I like going to happy hours with friends. I like bars where we can hang out and relax. I like my current job in the mortgage industry, which I work quite hard at, but have thought about going back to school...not sure in what, though. Maybe change direction and work in a field where I can make a difference in others’ lives. When I’m not working, I enjoy spending time with family and friends- going to dinner, movies, or just hanging out. I’m told by the people in my life that I’m warm, insightful, easy to get along with, an excellent friend and companion. I can be shy, but tend to develop pretty strong bonds with those whom I decide to get close to. I have a pretty good sense of humor, too. So far as politics and religion go, I am liberal in both. I sometimes visit a Methodist church with my sister, but I don’t belong to any particular church. I respect everyone’s right to worship as they see fit. I tend to make friends with folks from a variety of backgrounds, races, and ideas. I enjoy reading fiction (suspense/mystery), health, religion, self improvement. I enjoy cooking. I’ve been trying out healthier recipes lately. I’m certainly not the hardcore athletic type, but I do like going for a run. I ran my first 5k in the Spring 2011 and would like to do more of those. I love to travel - a couple summers ago I visited family in California. We went wine tasting in Santa Barbara, and to the beach. We saw “Les Miserables” on stage which was amazing! We saw a silent film, Harold Lloyd’s “Safety Last,” in the Orpheum Theatre, a grand old movie palace from the 1920s. We visited the Biltmore Hotel Bar for classic cocktails (which is where the Oscar’s were originally held). We visited the Getty Center, a museum with beautifully landscaped gardens. We ate at awesome restaurants with celebrity chefs: Mario Batali and Susan Feniger. We visited Santa Monica, and watched the sunset from above the Santa Monica Pier. I mention that trip because I would very much enjoy doing more of these sorts of activities here at home. (I fully understand that there may not be a lot of men who would be excited to visit museums- but I would hope to find something interesting to go see / talk about!) Life is short and meant to be enjoyed. I hope to meet someone to spend some time with- someone who is smart, inquisitive, easygoing, and adventuresome. And who knows, maybe something more could develop? Tell me about yourself…

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

I like different kinds of music...hip hop, indie rock, jazz, classical. TV- I like Gray's Anatomy, Friends, Seinfeld, Two and Half Men. Food- seafood, italian, chinese, indian.

For fun

I like to go to movies, documentaries, museums, going out to dinner/drinks, live music, travel. I love theater. Just staying and cooking is fun too!

Last read

Last thing I read was "Time Traveler's Wife". I also like to read legal thrillers and mysteries. Non-fiction: "A Walk in the Woods" by Bill Bryson and "In Defense of Food" by Michael Pollan (about healthy eating)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don’t think there is one answer to religion. There are a lot of different beliefs and I think it’s a personal journey.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral