Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

RockinGal5

31 year old woman | Edmonds, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So, do you pick the aisle or window seat on an airplane? And why?

In her own words

I have a confession to make...I am a band geek. And an outdoor junkie. But let's start with the givens: I'm more likely to smile than frown, more likely to laugh than yell, more likely to be outside on a good (or not so good day) than to be at the mall (which I only found because I was looking for the closest REI). I'm a recent transplant to the Seattle area so I like to travel and explore the area. I like to hike/backpack, rock/ice climb, kayak and to a certain extent I'm getting into backcountry skiing. I'm a bike commuter once or twice a week when it's warmer than 42 degrees and that is making a strong argument for me not to move further than 5 miles away from where I work. Noting that almost every night I'm driving into North Seattle is making the counter argument. I play a musical instrument...or two, three...and have been exploring the multitude of community bands in the Seattle area. I'm not from the US originally and have good friends around the world. My family is on the east coast and we keep in touch with regular emails and phonecalls. I'm trying to get them to move out here! I recently completed a graduate degree and some of my friends are still pursuing graduate degrees (they're on the PhD track). This past OSU spring break we planned to backpack along California's Lost Coast. However, this changed to backpacking on the wet side of the Cascades in the Columbia River Gorge. It was wet, but fun, and we got to see Beaver Creek at flood levels. What I'm looking for? Intelligence, humor, goals, maybe you've done a bit of traveling and have a tendency to look at the glass half full than half empty. Someone who can join me on a hike, a paddle, or just watching a movie on a rainy day. But it's hard to describe what makes up chemistry so how about an email or a drink and we see where that goes?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I won't get a dog of my own until I get a place with a yard so in the meantime, I get my dog-fix by walking dogs at the local shelter. And I borrow them occasionally for easy hikes.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Locally, the Cascade or Olympic Mountains on a sunny day. Any kayaking spot in the San Juans. The neighborhoods of Capitol Hill and Wallingford.

Favorite things

The rotating sushi restaurant in the Kyoto train station. The light quality at 5pm in the winter when the sun has just dipped below the cloud layer and before sinking below the horizon. Seeing the various vessels in port and the tug boats at work.

For fun

Most anything. Climbing, hiking, backpacking, kayaking, biking, skiing. Otherwise, I enjoy playing or listening to music and reading.

Last read

Around Africa on my Bicycle by Riaan Manser



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral