Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, East Indian, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Staying present in the moment...

In her own words

*checks the microphone to see if it's on" Ahem. My name is Shieka and I'm a native New Yorker, I just got back to DC after living in New York for 2 years. Obviously I’m single, and I’m looking for a DC man to sweep me off my feet. So who am I? I’m a girl with a huge heart, which I always wear on my sleeve. I’m sincere, caring, and passionate. I’m also incredibly empathic. I know when to support my partner and when to give him space. I’m very independent and know how to lead, but I can step back and let my partner lead when needed. I’m also very artistic. I love making natural products like lotion and tea blends. I often write in my spare time. And I have a fantastic sense of style. My passion in life is Complimentary Alternative Medicine (CAM for short.). I’ve always found it fascinating how nature can help the human body heal itself. I spend a lot of time researching books and taking classes to expand my skills in holistic care. During the next year or so, I will become certified as an Aromatherapist, Herbal Medicine Consultant, Integrative Life Coach, Reflexologist, and Reiki Master. Having experienced the benefits of CAM and being a veteran of the United States Air Force, I recently started a company that provides alternative medicine to disabled veterans. I’m SUPER excited that I can follow my passion and help others in the process. I’m active in the community in other ways as well. I donate blood every chance I have. I also volunteer as a Big Sister with the Big Brothers Big Sisters of America. Of course I spend lots of time with my biological family too. Actually, most of my time is spent with them. I especially love hanging out with my nephews and nieces. We have amazing dance competitions when we get together. My family means the WORLD to me. So what am I looking for in a match? Someone who’s my mirror image. By that, I mean someone who shares my goals and passions, but isn’t so much like me that we’re the same person. That said, everything I expect in a partner is everything I expect in myself. But of course nobody’s perfect, so we would learn from our differences and help each other grow. To get more specific, I’m looking for a man who is confident and financially secure. He’s able to view challenges as a lesson to be learned and can handle himself in an emotional crisis. But while he is ambitious, he has strong morals and a firm belief in a higher being. I want to be with a partner who is able to emotionally, mentally, and physically commit to me. He’s loyal and honest, and incredibly attentive. But he is also mentally quick enough to make good conversation and challenge me. Last, but not least, he can make me LAUGH! Personally, I think laughter is the best medicine. I spend most of my day laughing and smiling. If he can make me laugh so hard that my belly hurts, chances are we’re a good match. So what do you think? If you’re interested, don’t be shy. Call me and let’s see what comes next!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Fish

I have no pets because I’m allergic to both cats and dogs.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I’ve been to Jamaica (birthplace), Aruba, Bermuda, and the Dominican Republic, and I loved them all! When I visited the other half of my family in London, I fell in love with that place too. I also LOVE Paris!


Marymount University, Arlington, VA

Favorite things

I LOVE CrossFit! I love cultural activities, from listening to good music to trying different cuisines. I LOVE TO EAT! I’m hooked on Korean food and I can't live without cheese.

For fun

I make my own tea blends and lotions. I also love to write. When I’m not working my artistic juices, you can find me working out in a yoga studio, in the kitchen trying out foreign food, or in a Holistic class learning about alternative medicine.

Last read

I’m currently reading “A Return to Love: Reflections on the Principles of A Course in Miracles.” It’s a long name, I know. My favorite book of all time is “A New Earth” by Eckhart Tolle, who happens to be my favorite author.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
For my day job, I manage funds appropriated by Congress to the divisions within my agency. I recently started a company that provides CAM products to disabled veterans
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, East Indian, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I’m a little of this and a little of that, combined into an interesting mix! ;) I was born in Jamaica, but I have an Irish last name.
Faith: Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in the Divine...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I obtained my MBA in Marketing from Marymount University. Recently I went back to school to study my passion, Complimentary Alternative Medicine.