
SBR926

41 year old woman | Tomball, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a companion to live life to the fullest with!

In her own words

My story…I don’t think anyone’s story can truly be summed up in 4,000 characters or less. I’m new to Match, and somewhat skeptical about the whole online dating thing. I have tons of great friends and don’t seem to have trouble meeting guys. But, I seem to keep meeting the guy who “isn’t ready for a relationship”. In my experience, that means he is either afraid of commitment or is still looking for the right person. So, I’ve decided to try Match, to at least increase the odds of meeting a guy who wants a true relationship. If that’s you, then I encourage you to read on… I am a very active person. I work hard and play hard pretty much every day. If sleeping late and sitting on the couch all day is your thing, then I’m not the girl for you. I work hard during the week, so I want to enjoy myself during the weekend. I am looking for a guy with similar interests as me and who wants to join me in living life to the fullest. I enjoy doing pretty much anything that involves being outside. If water (lake or ocean) is involved, that’s a bonus. I’m very athletic and work out in some capacity every day. I love to run, bike, swim, water ski, wakeboard, paddleboard and walk my dog. This past summer I completed 7 sprint triathlons and several mud/adventure runs. I’m planning to run the Houston Half Marathon in January and intend to graduate to Olympic tris next summer. I also plan to finish several other half marathons in 2013. I’ve finished 3 full marathons and at least 10 halves, but my ACL-repaired knee is prohibiting me from competing in full marathons anymore. Don’t get me wrong…I do know how to relax and just be. After a fun day of outdoor activities my favorite thing would be to eat a relaxing dinner on a patio and celebrate life with some yummy food and cold beer. And, of course I will sit still during the day on Sundays in the fall to watch football! My life is very wonderful and full, but it lacks a companion to enjoy it with. I have a fantastic family, wonderful friends and a great career. I am loyal, honest, happy, energetic and I believe in real and unconditional love. Growing up I was very close to my grandparents, and they showed me that it really is possible meet and stay with the love of your life. I refuse to believe that marriage and commitment is a thing of the past. I am interested in meeting a guy who truly wants to be with me and spend time with me who either already shares my interests or will at least give them a chance. In return, I will be committed to you, learn about and participate in your activities and interests and share my life with you. I look forward to hearing from you and I hope you find what you’re looking for on Match!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a wonderful Basenji mix named Grace. She is a rescue and is the best dog I've ever owned. She is my running partner, and we have run thousands of miles together in the 7 years I've had her.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

The lake, a patio, anywhere that is warm and that I get to be outside. Going out...sports bars, country dance halls, Tex-Mex restaurant on Friday night.

Favorite things

My family, my friends, my dog, exercising, experiencing new things...

For fun

I love to do just about anything that involves being outside. I love to run, waterski, wakeboard, paddleboard, swim, bike, and sit on a patio and enjoy good company and a drink or two. Oh, and I also love to watch football!

Last read

Rivers...A Diary of a Blind Alaskan Sled Dog



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / LDS
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference