
alaskangirl75

39 year old woman | Anchorage, AK, USA | Seeking men 37-52

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a partner in crime

In her own words

I always thought it was odd that a lot of men post pictures on here of them with fish. It's great if they want to impress other guys, but I don’t think it has the same effect on women. Since I'd like to meet a guy, I figured a picture of me with a fish is perfect! My dad took this picture when we were fly fishing for bonefish in the Bahamas in 2010. He was concerned with making the fish look good rather than me. I don't think he knew I'd use it for this purpose. Neither did I ;-) I love outdoor activities, even though I haven’t done much of them in the past few years. I’d like to find someone to do them with. I was born and raised in rural Alaska, so I’m not used to sharing a fishing spot with anyone other than those in my boat. I like the convenience of living in Anchorage, but I love the peace of being in nature and away from tons of people. I love to laugh with friends and family. I am competitive, but I am also a good sport. I'm training to walk a half marathon in Anchorage in August 2014. I am surrounded by talkers and story tellers, so hopefully you have some good stories to share. I’m pretty straight forward and fiercely loyal. I’m the type of woman who gets along well with men because my personality is a little strong and my honesty hurts feelings sometimes. I have grown more aware of it, so I’m getting better. I enjoy banter but nothing mean spirited. I don’t get jealous or play games. I’m looking for similar qualities in a relationship. I love children and animals. I don’t currently have any of either. I'm looking for companionship but would love something more. Most importantly, I want to spend time with someone who I can laugh with. Send me an email if you’d like to get to know me better.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I love animals but don't have any.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'd like to see more of the world. I've been to Australia, Italy, and the Bahamas. I'd go back to any of those places. I'd love to see Ireland, Greece, and more of Europe.

College

University of Alaska Anchorage, Anchorage, AK

Favorite things

Good food and good conversation.

For fun

Spending time with friends and family. I love a good book. I don't seem to watch a lot of TV right now. I love a good action flick.

Last read

I love David Baldacci and Lee Child.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I love kids so it would be good if you have them. I'm still deciding for myself. I work for the government. I'd love to explore the trail system more.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I describe my heritage as Euro-mutt. I'm German, English, and Irish. Not that this plays much into my daily life, except for my sister says the stubbornness is from the German influence.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree