
Neeners329

47 year old woman | Alamosa, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live abundantly, laugh openly, love enthusiastically, speak truthfully, give graciously

In her own words

I'm fun, intelligent, creative and strong. I love tennis, horse back riding, music, and family. I would like to travel more. I'm looking for someone who believes life is precious and doesn't want to waste another second on a mediocre existence! I am a preschool teacher. That means I rarely sit still, rarely count above 20, sing the abc's until I think I will go INSANE, and still like to play with Play-Dough. Seriously, I love my job and love those little guys. I have never been bored on the job and I can amuse you with cute, adorable stories until you've had enough rainbows and unicorns and transformers to last you a lifetime! They tell you to NOT say that the three reasons you went into teaching were June, July, and August. But honestly, having the summer's off is SWEET! Just to prove that I take my job seriously, I will tell you that I am usually a family's first step in our educational system. I don't take that responsibility lightly. I do all I can to build trust with my families, communicate constantly with them, and work with them as partners in their child's education. I am a mother of two teenagers. For those of you who say "no drama" you might want to skip to the next profile! Here's my philosophy on drama. We all will have drama in our lives - that proves we are living here and now on this planet! I believe we can limit our participation in the drama or try to make a beneficial outcome from the drama (like writing the experience off as a bad check, learning the lesson, moving forward, etc.) but there will be ups and downs, highs and lows. How boring if there weren't! Part of my experience is to embrace all of it - good and "bad". I feel we are here to learn and grow, and sometimes the growth is painful. If my life had always been "zippity-doo-dah" I never would be who I am now. I also believe we are here to experience as much love as we can. I was married for sixteen years. My husband died three years ago of cancer. To say I've been through a tough time is such an understatement. I call it "living hell." Yet in the midst of all of this, I found so many blessings. I have never felt closer to anyone than I did in my husband's final days. I know how to love deeply and honestly, patiently and fiercely. And the most amazing thing is I find myself willing to risk that kind of hurt again because I know there's room in my heart to experience that kind of love again! So it is crazy to find myself dating in my mid-forties. I never imagined my life this way. But "it is what it is." Not "it is what it is - but, or if only..." No money-back guarantees - just this awesome journey through life. I do want to say that I had a fantastic summer. I got to do so many things that I love! I took up hiking and climbed my first 14'er (Blanca Peak) in August. My daughter and I sang at the Texaco Country Showdown in July. (There's a photo of that!) We sang two songs that I wrote. Even though we didn't win, I will have the beautiful memory of singing with her up there on the stage! Another dream of mine was to have a horse, and I also accomplished that over the summer. I played a lot of tennis, too. My friend and I taught tennis through our local parks and rec. department. Next summer I hope to enter some tournaments. We also got to meet Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer, the stars of The Lone Ranger up in Creede. Since Johnny still isn't calling, here I am!

Her interests

Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

My dog, Cleo, is a German Shepard.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any tennis court!

College

Adams State College, Alamosa, CO

Favorite things

My kids, my friends, good food and good company. I want to have fun even if its ordinary, day-to-day things that need to be done.

For fun

Music, concerts, movies, tennis, swimming, travel, reading, scrap booking.

Last read

The Beginner's Good-Bye by Anne Tyler. Otherwise it's been children's books!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Elementary Education with a minor in vocal music. I also have an M.A. in Elementary Counseling.