
maureen95448

39 year old woman | Healdsburg, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-50 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Leading lady looking for leading man....

In her own words

Hi there! I'm Maureen. I'm new to this online dating thing. I've been divorced for a couple of years now. I have two great kids and love being with them! I own my own business and have the opportunity to see the world. I have a fascination with Asia and the third world countries. There is something inexplicable about stepping off a plane in a third world country and seeing how so many people around the world live! I didn't realize just how much I took for granted as an American until I made my first trip! Anyway, I love to travel for business and pleasure. My idea of a good vacation is seeing all the back road spots. What it's really like to live there. I love to laugh and have a great sense of humor, I'm told. I almost always have a story to tell...or at least a bad joke! lol I think I have a rather dry sense of humor and have a gift for double entendre. I studied psychology as an undergrad at Notre Dame de Namur Universtity in Belmont, California. I am a real people lover. I'm a good guage of people. My sense is rarely wrong. I see everything and hear more than what is said, despite my incessant chatter. At the end of the day, I want a husband to come to. I have a happy life. I don't need a man to take care of me or complete me. I want a partner in life! One of the greatest joys one can have is to be witness to another's life. I want to be there to remember all the details of my man's life. I think it has more meaning when shared with someone else. I am extremely affectionate. Love to kiss and cuddle. Holding hands on a walk is one of my favorite things. So simple! One of the things I'm looking for in a partner is being able to share the simplest of things together and truly enjoy it. Sitting together at a little dive sharing a coke and just talking and laughing... dreaming about the future. Watching the kids play and sneaking those special looks and kisses when they aren't looking. I'm a true romantic at heart! I am intelligent and get bored and irritable quickly with people who aren't as intelligent as I am, though I love to be silly and just play and laugh. I need a man who is a good balance of intelligence/philosophy and light hearted. For some nitty gritty... I tend to over think things and not be spontaneous, so I'm looking for a man who has a good dose of spontenaity to offer. Since I lead with my head a lot, I want you to lead with your heart! As a woman in love, I give my all. I want the same in my man. So, if you think you can sweep me off my feet, PLEASE say hello! And, I prefer an email to a wink... make the extra effort... I'm worth it!!!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have two great cats, Olivia and Snowball.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Best cappuccino in Santa Rosa is by far A'Roma Roasters! Armstrong Woods, Petrified Forrest, Goat Rock, the wharf in SF, Cafe Europe for dinner, Coppolas. For travel, I'd have to say I like the 3rd world countries the best.

College

Notre Dame de Namur University, Belmont, CA

Favorite things

I honestly love all music. I get lost in rhapsody. R & B, hard rock, gospel, country (a little goes a long way!), jazz, blues. I love it all!

For fun

Love to cook and entertain friends in my home. Enjoy eating out, museums, movies, a good cup of coffee, a long hike, a day at the beach, roadtrips around the bay area. It's not so much about what I'm doing, but who I'm doing it with.

Last read

Cooking light magazine. lol I read it cover to cover every month as soon as i get it. I read cookbooks like most people read novels. The last book I read was the Jaycee Dugard story. Hard book to read!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I took over my dad's business when he retired in 2000. I'll tell you more about it in a private conversation.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a Euro-Mutt.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree