
WhidbeyIslCookie

44 year old woman | Langley, WA, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A city girl, who is at home in a small town, is looking for a special friend.

In her own words

I do best on a steady supply of good music, good food, good friends, good books, fresh air, fresh flowers, and regular exercise. I love to travel, but I love coming home, too. I enjoy the water; that's why I live on an island. I'm an avid swimmer. I recently purchased a kayak and want to get out to use it. I have many friends and loved ones but also enjoy meeting new people and being social. But large groups of people bring out my shy side; small dinner parties or one-on-one's work well. I would like to meet someone who has their own interests, activities, and friends but who like me, would like to have a special someone with which to share new experiences. Maybe we'd be good together... let's find out over coffee, wine, a walk, or a couple of beers and a dart board. In my lists of good stuff, here are some of my favorites: Music: Blues, soul, jazz and folk, with a particular weakness for funk. Evergreen choices are Nina Simone, Dr. John, Van Morrison, The Black Keys, M. Ward and The Beastie Boys. Food: Local, simple, flavorful. I'm not fancy about it. Travel: I've been to a lot of beautiful places, both in the States and overseas, and would love to see more. Salt Spring Island is a nearby must-do trip on my list. Kayaking in Patagonia is another future trip.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

A beach...any beach, cozy coffee shops, lingering over drinks at a comfy bar, drippy forests, and sunny trails. New Orleans, Munich, Istanbul, Prague, and New York are pretty cool too.

College

University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Fresh flowers always make me happy.

For fun

Open water swimming, playing poker, kayaking, walks with my dog, mahjong, seeing old friends.

Last read

As a part of my job, I read widely, including different genres of fiction as well as narrative non-fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral