Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Vista, CA, United States | Seeking men 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Strangers are merely friends you haven't met yet" ~unknown I want my obituary to read "she lived each day to the fullest

In her own words

I'm not willing to settle this time around. I was married to the wrong person for 11 years (can't say I didn't give it an honest shot). I'm in a good place right now, I don't "need" to find someone. I'm enjoying life and taking it in stride. I am a relationship type of girl, dating is foreign to me. However, I love meeting people and making new friends. So, if we have a lot in common and we become friends, maybe we'll find the connection of a lifetime. Ultimately I'm looking for a very rare type of connection. I'm sure there's a ton of people on here who are good enough and we'd live happily ever after. I want more than that. I want true happiness, a connection that makes your soul dance, and I'm willing to stay single until I find it. I can easily fit into any situation (like a chameleon). I have a lot to say but I will not fight for the floor unless it's important. I love observing people. I see the world slightly different than everyone else. My whole life I've been told I'm an old soul, often by complete strangers. I choose to find the positive side of people or bad situations. In the last few years I've dealt with more loss than I hope most people will encounter in their whole lives. It has made me appreciate life even more though and I'm constantly very aware that life is short and we need to appreciate the people in our lives as much as possible. So, here's the deal, I'm pretty awesome, really it's true! :) I'm a fabulous combination of brains, wit, curiosity, friendliness, optimism, sarcasm, physical mental strength. I am fairly lighthearted, but I am also very serious when needed. I'm strong under pressure, I'm the person you want next to you in an emergency. I'm the person friends and family turn to for advice. I have an analytical brain. I am extremely honest, probably too honest at times. I can candy coat things if needed but I don't have it in me to lie. I take very good care of the people in my life, way better than most. I even give my co-workers shoulder massages. I can hold a conversation with almost anyone about nearly anything. If you have a subject that I'm totally clueless about, I'll be eager to learn something new. I've started doing a lot of the things that I've always wanted to do but never made the time for. I joined the outrigger canoe clue (love it! great workout on the water), I started riding my fancy road bike again and work out on the regular basis. I've always spent so much time looking after everyone else that I left nothing for me. I've learned to take time for myself now and I'm much happier. I've had my eye on indoor rock climbing, I think that will be my next challenge. I'm not a girly-girl (feminine yes), you won't find 50 pairs of shoes in my closet and 100 purses. I have what I need to look nice. Although, I do like getting pedicures, so maybe I'm a little girly, just not in the annoying ways. I know my way around a garage and car (more than the average girl at least). I love old cars, car shows make me happy! I'm also a bit of a techy. The type of people I invite into my life.....Positive, good energy, goal oriented, fun, healthy lifestyle. I have all types of friends, but I have removed people who are always negative. Wise people have always said you become like the people you surround yourself with, so choose carefully.... Side thought: The body type question has me puzzled. I'm curvy (hour glass shape) but curvy to me sounds fat, so I didn't choose it. I'm athletic but not toned like a body builder. Thus the reason I chose "average" body type.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals. In the past I've had chinchillas, snakes, lizards, goats, cats, birds, fish. As life became busy I simplified my list of things that I have to take care of. Currently I only have a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Harbor-great view, live music, outrigger canoeing. My friends have a band that plays once a month at my fav coffee shop, I never miss it. Anywhere on a motorcycle (no I don't have my own, a license is on my to-do list).

Favorite things

My daughter (4 yrs). Music. Comedy (movies, stand-up). Bonfires. Beach time. Anything tropical! Classic cars. Outrigger canoeing. Massages. Good quotes. City skylines at night. Road trips. Nice eyes. The ocean. Loved skydiving!

For fun

Time with friends/family. Movies. Beach. Taking pictures. Hiking. Outrigger Canoeing. Things I'd like to do but haven't found the time: Get scuba certified, ski , snowboard, learn to sail

Last read

Dalai Lama's "How to See Yourself As You Really Are" Medical stuff for an advanced certificate at work (fun fun!) Do the children's books that I read to my daughter count? I actually read a lot. Non-fiction - I like learning.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a NICU Nurse (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit -- I take care of premature and/or sick newborns). Previously worked in Adult Critical Care. I do photography on the side. I also have a real estate license (not currently using it).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I tend to gravitate towards Eastern religions.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference