Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Shiningwick

47 year old woman | Georgetown, NY, United States | Seeking men 45-60 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
No pictures, no interest. What I seek: A man...

In her own words

No pictures, no interest. What I seek: A man who is unafraid to sing with me in the car, music up, loud and proud, making words up as we go. A man who appreciates the little things like a smile, a touch when you walk past, shared cookies and milk at 2am, the feel of a porch swing and silence, dancing with no fear of the judgement of others, etc. A man who states "I love a woman who is honest, blunt, real" and actually means it. Not one who cowers after the first truth is spilled from beautiful lips and is immediately intimidated or subdued by genuine response. A man who enjoys adventure, travel, new people, places, things and seeks each with reckless abandon. A man who means what he says and says what he means. No bullshit. No games. Consistency and follow through is sexy. A man who can converse on multiple topics, appreciates stimulating discourse yet respects the perspective of another without the need to change the shared perspective. A man secure in his own being: capable of feeling emotion and sharing emotions felt, without fear of reprise or judgement. "This is me." A man who cares for his body and the world in which he lives. Both are treated with respect and shown love. We only get one of each. A man who can lose himself in the company of the woman he is with without the need for sizing up other women in his midst. A man dedicated to his professional life. Motivated, courageous, secure, driven yet aware of the importance of balance and the setting of priorities. A man who loves to laugh, appreciates humor and desires playfulness as found in that of a child. A man who knows the meaning of courtesy, of respect and is proud to be a gentleman. A man, not a superhero. One awake, alive, genuine and available on every level. And me: I have always been different. Hopeful, courageous, loyal, intense, thoughtful, sensitive, dedicated. Honest, blunt with the manner in which words hammer our of my mouth. I don't hide behind designer labels, nor do I flinch if someone tells me that I am not lady-like. Unafraid to say fu*k you. I stand up for what I believe. I show my truth to the world, one in which I am told I cannot be me. I will never be anything less than myself. If that bothers anyone, step out of my light...

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Amsterdam, Paris, Nepal, Okinawa, Montana, Arizona, Maine, Bermuda, India, Italy...

College

State University of New York College at Oneonta, Oneonta, NY

Favorite things

Music, friends, travel, movies, books, hiking, running, cooking, family, baking...

For fun

Movies, museums, bands, concerts, dinner, hiking, motorcycling

Last read

The Four Agreements Dead Man's Float The Storyteller The Tenth Circle Persuasion Mans Best Friend Go Set a Watchman Simple Taoism Hope is a Traveler Best Loved Poets Songs of Unreason Ascending With Both Feet on the Ground



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree