Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

GirlInMotion78

36 year old woman | Elmwood Park, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Catch me if you can...

In her own words

Don't let my profile picture fool you. I am beautiful, tall, slender, athletic, intelligent, ambitious, and hilarious. I lived abroad for two years. I run marathons. I sing in a rock band. I wrote a book that has a good chance of being published in the near future. I am emotionally stable and financially independent. But apparently, I've learned that this isn't enough for any of you. I have been on this site for close to two years now, gone on only a handful of dates, and I would guess that about 98% of the messages I have sent out to people have gone unanswered. I'm not sure what any of you are looking for. Perhaps you're looking for perfection. I hate to break it to you, but it doesn't exist. You can continue to search and trade up to your hearts content, but you won't find the perfect girl. Once you realize that, hopefully you'll start looking for the girl who is perfect for you. And maybe you'll find her here. But the only way that will happen is if you respond to her email, make an effort to call her on the phone, and actually show up for a date. I have about a month left on this site before my membership expires, and then I will be saying goodbye to online dating. It's just not for me. But I don't want to leave without wishing all of you luck. And I would like to pass on my good wishes to some of you in particular: Good luck to all of you who didn't respond to any of my messages. Good luck to the guy who wrote, "I mean, you're obviously attractive, smart... but I don't know, Jersey? It's kind of far." Good luck to both guys who said they were going to Canada for a week but would call me when they get back (they didn't, by the way). Good luck to the guy who suggested we meet up for a hike in Bear Mountain... and then blocked me from his profile for no apparent reason. Good luck to all of you who ghosted me after three dates. Good luck to the guy who favorited me, then said he was dating too many people and just wanted to be friends. Good luck to the guy who propositioned me for casual sex (I'm pretty sure you're not really a doctor, by the way). Good luck to the guy who sent me a message saying I was adorable, said he coached professional hockey, disappeared, and then one year later sent me the exact message word for word telling me I was adorable. Good luck to the guy who paid someone to write his About Me section for him. Good luck to the guy who photoshopped his not-so-attractive face onto someone else's muscular body. Good luck to the guy who texted me for two weeks and thought my name was Alice. For the record, my name's not Alice. Good luck to the really sweet man in his 60s who sent me a message every few months. Good luck to the guy who sent me countless messages two summers ago, thinking we were in a relationship when I had never written to him before. And to those of you who I did have a chance to meet in person, I do wish you the very best. You were all sweet. None of you were creepy. We just weren't right for each other.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite hot spots are anywhere with my favorite people.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

My son's laugh. A good run on a rainy day. A cold beer after said good run. Shawshank Redemption. Don Draper. Spooning. Fireplaces. Chocolate and peanut butter. Post-its. Hugs from people I love. Good writing. Indie Rock. Finding five dollars.

For fun

Running, Crossfit, Sporting events, Cooking something new, Going to the movies, Karaoke, Pinball, Happy Hour, Trivia night, Writing, T-ball in the backyard, Girl's night out, Exploring the city, Getting lost in the city while exploring...

Last read

My twitter feed. I'm really into this blog right now about dating. The writer's name is Elena Kirby. She's hilarious.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half-Italian, half-everything else.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I mainly believe in trying to be a good person and doing good things for others. Very simple.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree