
JulsebytheBay

33 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-38 in United States

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Silly, adventerous, outgoing, American girl living in Japan

In her own words

The PAST: Thoreau said, "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you've imagined." I'm working on it. I remember hearing about the concept of the Renaissance man in school and decided that seemed like a pretty cool gig and exactly what I wanted to be when I grew up. Surprisingly, there were no listings for "Renaissance woman" so instead I became a doctor- along with a few dozen other trades along the way. Good times. The PRESENT: Community, adventure, optimism… these are things I value most. This July I moved to a small town in Japan for my work, so the adventure is always there. I'll be here for a year or two and then its off again, with the world as my oyster! “Let us live deliberately and deep and suck out all the marrow out of life, and not, when we come to die, discover that we had not lived.” (rephrasing) Thoreau, again- I know, blame my 10th grade Lit teacher. The FUTURE: I have seen enough and done enough to know that anything is possible if the desire is there. I am most passionate about making the most out of my life and having a positive impact on the lives of others. It's cliche but simply put: I want to help make the world a better place. The ideal future I’m imagining now involves lots of travel, and ER-type medicine and goodwill along the way. Eventually though I want to set down roots, open a community center/ clinic, serve a need and build people up. I want to have the house with the screen door that’s always open, kids and friends running in and out. It takes a community to raise a child they say. Noisy dinners at a big table (I can cook!). And then settling down at the end of the day on the porch to watch the fireflies over the water, and looking at this, now old, man- sitting in his rocker beside me wrinkled and worn but seeing the young man he was. And having known and grown and loved with him –earning every wrinkle and story-- along the way. If you can understand this, lets talk. These are a few of my favorite things: - Learning new skills/hobbies and adding another tool to my metaphorical belt. - Creating. I do photos, stained glass, painting, decorating, gardening, sewing. This would be my Ying side. Music, Carpentry, electronics, fishing? I’m terrible at it. You could be my Yang. - Reunions with friends (we have an annual snowboarding trip- best times ever!) - Working in a career that has me privy to a person’s most personal moments and fears, and being able to offer empathy, knowledge and hope. - Rocking out on the treadmill and practicing all those moves I see in the rock videos, until I look like Brad Pitt’s character in “Burn after Reading” and people start to stare. - The deep bluegreen color of the ocean at 60ft. - My parent's unconditional love and support - For my grandmother's example of a strong and generous matriarch and my grandfather's intellectual curiosity, kindness and infectious Laugh! - Seeing someone taking pride in their work. - Rollerblading like THE WIND down the Beach. versus rollerblading AGAINST the wind :( boo I AM LOOKING FOR: I would love to meet someone who is driven and actively working to realize their ambition. The most important thing I am looking for in a man is Trust and openness. I'm easy going, quick to trust and I'm not much for games. The single life's been fun, but I'm looking for something more substantial. If you’re just out here to hook-up and imagine yourself a Player I would rather ask that you move on. BUT… Passion, Kindness, Humor- if these make your world go round, give me a call.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

Her name is Killer. She was the runt of the litter. Do not be fooled.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel is incredibly vitalizing for me. My MO is to set off with no definite plans, just a wish list and a Lonely Planet guide. My last trip took me to Ireland for St. Patricks day, then Budapest, Prague, Greece, Berlin. Next up: Costa Rica!

College

University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL

Favorite things

I'm terrible at karaoke but I make up with enthusiasm what I lack in talent. I make time to travel, bike to the beach, get outdoors, go camping, Scuba diving, kayaking, throw theme parties, explore aimlessly, and hang out with good friends.

For fun

I'm a Scientist, Artist, and Silly in-between. I love learning new skills, live music, going dancing, hanging out with friends laughing about our adventures. Cranium, Rock Band, exploring the great outdoors, and crossing off that awesome bucket list

Last read

I enjoy epic novels and autobiographies. I like to see the evolution of a person and how their early choices come to play throughout the course of their lives. FAV: Unbearable Lightness of Being; Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Calvin and Hobbes!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Navy Physician.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad: University of West Georgia Med School: University of Miami. = two very different worlds. If only one could bring the beaches to Georgia, then life would be perfect. Or Hawaii... it's always perfect in Hawaii.