
Aeoleon

40 year old woman | Upper Marlboro, MD, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The One and Only

In her own words

I am happy, positive, passionate and bright, and I am just as comfortable being in the spotlight as blending into the decor. It is all a matter of mood and inclination! At times I am enthusiastic and effervescent; at others, more laid back, mellow, and content to keep quietly to myself. I think I am friendly, relatively outgoing, and fun-loving. I love my family, especially my parents, my two baby (baby! These are grown men with wives and even children) brothers, my two sisters-in-law, and my beloved, adorable, can't-get-enough-of-them niece and nephews. With me, you get unconditional loyalty, fidelity and support: I take care of my own. That is to say, I defend first, ask questions later, and will always take your part against “outsiders”. I will, however, let you know what I really think—but in private. I am serious, dedicated and driven when I need to be. If I commit to something/someone, it’s for keeps, and I try my level best to see it through. I have a certain degree of determination in my makeup, and if I think the cause is worth it, I am willing to put in the time and energy to make it a success. I suppose I am somewhat a perfectionist. I cannot live without singing and dancing. I must have music in my life, or I just will not be happy. I so very much enjoy these things, and I tend to do them well; they are a big part of who I am, and it is a passion of mine that I hope to share with my life partner, whomever he may be. My parents were first drawn together by a love of singing, and they passed both the ability, and the desire, on to us—as I would like someday to pass the same on to my children, from both of their parents. I believe I am the kind of person that a partner can be proud to have at his side. Let’s face it: Appearances are important. I usually can adapt to the milieu; if formality is required I am elegant and poised; if hiking in the hills I am not afraid of a little dust and dirt. I can take charge when necessary or step back and follow. I am most interested in a strong, upright, good old GOD-fearing man. Honesty, integrity, and the ability to act accordingly with kindness, caring and sensitivity for another person's feelings are essential. Self-respect is key. Respect for others is also as important. He should be assertive and self-assured without being arrogant or domineering, and secure enough to appreciate and admire (and expect, even) the same traits in his woman. He will be a man who leads his family but is a partner; loves and respects his mother (father, too) and family; and complements me perfectly, as I do him. He would be someone who is strong where I am weak, and vice versa. He is a man I can trust and to whom I can entrust not just my life, but the lives of my—our—children. I would hope that he would be musical: So maybe he can’t sing (though that would be nice!); but perhaps he can rock the saxophone or some other instrument. In any event, we should literally be able to make beautiful music together (smile). And last, but not least, I like good-looking. To me, that is. They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so a guy should be pleasing to my eye, at least! I do rather suspect, though, that if he is all of the above, and more, he will just automatically ~be~ good-looking to me, anyway...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

While I like dogs, in my world they live outside...which is probably why I don't have any for now. Someday, when I have a house and yard, I'll have a heated doghouse where my 3 or 4 dogs can be safe, dry, and warm. I also never let them lick my face!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The islands of the Caribbean; Paris/France; DC. I have not nearly explored the US yet, so I'd love to see the rest of the country.

Favorite things

In addition to dancing and singing/music, travel and languages also make the cut. I love the pool and/or the beach. A good book on a rainy day is also nice.

For fun

Salsa/Argentine Tango/Ballroom; singing/music; long walks in beautiful places; road trips; watching movies/TV at home; good conversation/pastime with good company. Sports-wise: I'm a Tour fan. For three weeks of the year I'm all about that one race!

Last read

Song of Solomon (Toni Morrison). Attack Your Day (Mark Woods, Trapper Woods). The Bible: I am trying to be diligent about it. I find Proverbs particularly instructive.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Language Services Professional
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Family is from the West Indies
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Faith is of the utmost importance to me. It forms the basis of who I am, and is a reference point for all of my life. Am I perfect? Ha! But am I striving to be more and more like Him each day? Yup! I will be a work in progress my whole life, I think.
Languages: English, French, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral