
Penguinofsorts81

33 year old woman | Carlyle, IL, USA | Seeking men 26-37 within 75 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is like a box of chocolates; you have to eat it up really fast before it melts away...

In her own words

I am a generally energetic and upbeat person. I am somewhat distractible and have many interests but have the ability to focus and get down to business when needed. Currently, in my free time, I play the ukulele (sometimes on stage), exercise (I circuit train 4-5 times per week, run 15k's and half marathons, although not very competitively, and I take a couple of kickboxing classes per week just because they are a ton of fun and a great workout!) and quilt (it's not just for old ladies, and who doesn't want a handmade, colorful quilt to keep them warm?). In the past I've worked with stained glass, knitted, and taken salsa and tango classes (I even performed on stage once)... I'm shy on the dance floor at bars and clubs, but it would be fun (but not entirely necessary) to find someone to take up (actual) dancing with. I like to camp, explore, hike, and be active, but I also enjoy a few evenings per week to relax (board games, law and order reruns, craft projects, whatever). I love to read, but don't get much time to do that anymore. I also enjoy video games, but they can suck your life away if you let them! I'm fairly independent, but everybody needs somebody sometimes, and I'm looking for someone with whom to share -some- of my interests, and develop new ones. I really want to try to maintain a fit lifestyle, so if you're a total couch potato with little interest in keeping healthy, then we might not be right for each other... Ask me more... These statements are tricky!

Her interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have 3 tabby cats, a miniature schnauzer and 3 bearded dragons. Let me explain. I'm a vet, so I'm not the 'crazy cat lady...yet... but 3 is my limit! As for the dragons, it's a long story. I'm not that into reptiles, but it's 'research'...

Favorite hot spots

I love a local dive bar. Great wings, cold beer, and not many of my clients! It's a total hole in the wall, but it's a perfect place to relax and get out of town

Favorite things

Pizza! I love pizza! I'm not a fan of dessert, but I have a weakness for m&m's. I'm also a sucker for a good steak. Music? I've been on a Willie's Roadhouse kick (sirius station) lately, but I also love classic rock...

For fun

Play music with friends, go to shows (musicals, concerts, bands, etc)

Last read

The Lord of the Rings trilogy... I try to read it at least once per year! I just started The Kingkiller Chronicles... I found the first book hard to get into for about 200 pages, but now I'm rolling right along and loving it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm passionate about my profession and have a vested interest in my job (and my location) since I'm part-owner of my veterinary clinic.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm 1/4 Belgian, 1/4 German with some Czech in there somewhere and the other half came from England or somewhere...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
I've been 'Christian, non-denominational' in the past, but I never really 'got it'. I live my life with decent moral standards, though...
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a DVM (Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine)