Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Cobleskill, NY, United States | Seeking men 37-54 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Are there any men on here that truly want what their profiles say they do, or is it really just all about the hookups? #feeling discouraged

In her own words

This is always the hard part. How do you sum yourself up in a short paragraph or essay? I'm a single Mom of a 12 y/o daughter..she is my #1 priority. I'm caring and thoughtful...I like to volunteer and am a member of the Ladies Auxiliary at our local Fire Dept. I also have been extremely active in disaster recovery, since much of my county was devastated from Hurricane Irene. I even started a not for profit to assist in the donations aspect of it. I like confidence and a good sense of humor. He MUST be able to make me laugh. I love to laugh; I think it is very gets too serious and we need more giggles! LOL I've made a lot of mistakes in my life, but I believe I've learned from them and it's made me a better person. I don't like over-jealous or clingy. I was both of those many many years ago, but then I was the recipient of both of those and learned how awful that behavior is. Relationships are built on trust. As long as neither one breaks that, there is no reason to waste time worrying about it. Life is way too short. I also learned that it is very important for each person to have their own lives, with time for themselves and their own hobbies, friends, etc. Yes, time with your partner is important, but not 24/7, or you lose yourself; lose the passion and spark that brought you together in the first place. It's important to miss each other too!!! Along with this, I don't like controlling or to be controlled. We all have our own opinions, likes/dislikes. If you don't like someone the way they are in the beginning, than walk away; don't think you can "change them" later, or you will BOTH end up unhappy. I am a straight shooter(something else I have learned over the years) If I think something, I say it. Sometimes it's good....sometimes, not so much LOL I find myself often saying that I prefer animals over people, especially lately. Our world has become increasingly crazy, with rudeness and insanity everywhere. Animals don't lie, they are loyal and loving. All they expect is food, water, and some attention and they will love you unconditionally for life. Many people, on the other hand, tend to take take take and are downright rude, with no concern for anyone else's's sad, really. Some more of my interests...I love to watch tv/movies, music/concerts, amusement parks(the scarier the roller coaster the better!), cuddling, taking walks, going on rides to nowhere, being with friends and family, going out to dinner or having a nice meal at home, beaches, bbq's and bonfires, going to comedy clubs, having a few drinks with friends, traveling, people watching (our society is full of a lot of nuts! I am often amused by peoples' antics LOL), so much more~~just ask! I even like football and baseball! (my teams are Chicago Bears-I want to go to Soldier Field and watch them play some day... and Yankees(hoping to watch them against the Red Sox live one day also) My bucket list includes a hot air balloon ride (I went on one that was tethered once in Niagara Falls, but I would like to go on a real one), parasailing, ziplining, going to places like Hawaii and Paradise Island, riding the Stratosphere in Las Vegas (both times I was there it was shut down due to high winds), and many other things! I rarely initiate contact, so if you're interested, please let me know :-)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Favorite hot spots

I love Myrtle Beach, Florida, Las Vegas..any place warm ...would love to see Paradise Island and Hawaii someday.

Favorite things

many kinds of movies, except not much sci-fi. Love to read when I have time...Evanovich, Grisham, Higgins-Clark, many more other favs. Tv- comedies and reality tv mostly...I'm a junkie! I also love Baseball - Yankees and Football- Chicago Bears..

For fun

Volunteer( I have my own not for profit that I started to help those in need in my county after Hurricane's a donation warehouse) Spend time with my 12 y/o daughter..she is my world!!!! Reading, movies, music, time with friends..& more!

Last read

Just finished the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy ..oh MY! ;-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference