
botafogo25

27 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's turn this up to an 11.

In her own words

Hello! Get ready for a fact attack! I play trivia and accidentally signed up for three 5Ks. (One down, two to go). I like hearing and using big words like avuncular and misanthrope. Sometimes I read with a dictionary at hand because I still don't know a lot of them. I'm a sucker for puns and am stunned by a stellar turn of phrase. I constantly look for ways to cultivate art in my life. I've been a creative writer, a designer, and a musician. I once was hired to play at a bridge opening. During almost every solitary moment I'm listening to music. Or This American Life. I am looking for someone who gets along with everyone. He's gotta be funny and a smartypants but not a know-it-all. Intelligence and curiosity about the world are extremely attractive. So is a willingness to try new things. Not just another seasonal craft beer, but something like extreme gardening. (I made that up, but I imagine it has to do with venus fly traps, the carnivorous plant of love). I've lived in a lot of different countries, and I like to travel. To avoid the cliche and back it up with proof, I've lived longer outside the US than in, and my last vacation was to Croatia! I speak Portuguese, Spanish, a little French, a tiny bit of Italian, even less Croatian, and have a semi-believable British accent. Bonus points for being willing to dance. I've also noticed that many of you strapping young gentlemen are very into the outdoors. I've sadly lived a sheltered life and have not spent a lot of time adventuring, but am absolutely up for hiking, camping, spelunking, and the like. Show me your mountain man ways.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Stellas and Rockwell/Republic for drinks. San Chez, Green Well, Maru for dinner. Winchester for brunch, I have a frequent diner card, but I've only been 4 times. Some people put cities here too, so Rio de Janeiro, San Francisco, New York.

Favorite things

I like indie/folk/rock music of the Avett Brothers ilk. My favorites right now are M. Ward, A.A. Bondy, and Hospitality. I'm a little bit of a hipster and like to discover new music. I played the ukulele before it was cool and I like to karaoke.

For fun

I like going out with friends, throwing shindigs, dancing, trying new restaurants, dinner parties, going to the movies, yoga, farmers markets, leisure biking, anything on a boat...

Last read

I'm part of two book clubs and my last two reads were "The Lords of Discipline" and "Americanah." I also just read "Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls" by David Sedaris after hearing him speak at the DeVos Performance Hall.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
My dad is American and my mom is Brazilian.
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to school for a long time. Finally facing the "real world." MTV lied.