
OperaGirl_76

38 year old woman | Poquoson, VA, USA | Seeking men 27-45 within 50 miles of Hampton, VA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a best friend...

In her own words

Hey there! So, you probably guessed, I chose my name because I love to sing! I perform with the Virginia Opera, local community theatres, and I sing in my church choir. I like all kinds of music: rock, metal, jazz, 80's, etc. I have a very eclectic taste that runs into almost anything. (Think BOB FM radio station) Now while I like to perform in my free time, by day I work at NASA Langley. (My REAL job!!) How an English major like me ended-up there is still not clear, but I've been there for a while now and I have to say that it's really interesting work. I've been very lucky. When I'm not involved with the theatre or church, I like to jog or go snow skiing. Although I had ACL surgery a couple of years ago, I still love being active when I can. I am definitely a "back of the pack" runner like my mentor John Bingham, but personally I think that's where most of the fun on the course is! I've met some great people in the back of the pack of some races...most notably the Rock and Roll Half Marathon in Virginia Beach!! (Although the characters at the Disney World Half Marathon can't be beat!!) I also enjoy reading: Jane Austin, Stephen King, Dan Brown, Stephenie Meyer, Charlaine Harris, and the occasional Dave Ramsey book on financial planning. (He's hysterical and very realistic at the same time.) I've had some success with online dating a little while back, so I've decided to try it again. My friends describe me as the typical "girl next door" type, and basically, I'm looking for someone with whom I can spend time with, laugh, and enjoy life.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

St. Thomas, Vermont

College

Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

For fun

I can't help it...sometimes some good pizza and beer with friends and a movie will make a fun evening.

Last read

I've been re-reading some Jane Austin, and I just finished Michael Pollan's book, "The Omnivore's Dilemma."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a contractor at NASA Langley.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my undergraduate degree from Elon College (now University) in North Carolina. My graduate degree is from Old Dominion University.