
Dancegirl78

36 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So, they have the internet on computers now . . .

In her own words

Laughter, it makes me, me. I try to take anything thrown at me in stride, learn from my mistakes and move on. I would rather watch old movies or cartoons (ok, "adult" cartoons - Simpsons, South Park, etc.) then most of the new shows on TV or anything in the theaters right now. Born and raised in a small town (well it was small when I lived there) in Montgomery County, I moved to Baltimore 10 years ago and have never regretted it. My little house has great character and I'm really proud of all the work I've done so far. My "happy job"; I'm a dance teacher (ballet, not ballroom). The impact I have on my students makes the 2 nights a week worth it. I also sit on a couple dance related non-profit boards; dance has given me so much. It's important that I help other dancers have the same opportunities as I. Full time I'm a small projects manager / project coordinator for an electrical contractor. Fall is my favorite season, football is on all weekend (Navy, Redskins & Ravens) and Hockey season will soon start (Go CAPS!). Apples and pumpkins, the crunch of fallen leaves, warm days and crisp nights. . . Besides sports and dance, I enjoy living history (think Mt. Vernon or Williamsburg), the beach and the water; the beauty of nature. I'm a "rock" chic but love the old standards and have a great appreciation for classical music. I am close with my family, somehow I scored some great role models - believe me, they are NOT perfect. But I appreciate good manners (not just at the table) and simple gestures of kindness. I am a planner, there is always something going on with my nephews or dance, so I like to know if someone would like to make plans with me a couple days ahead. I won't say no to a spontaneous trip, but don't expect me to just sit around and wait to be asked on a 1st or 2nd date. Does that make any sense? But really - a car, a job, a shower (you use), and a place that doesn't smell like old beer.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have ONE cat - he's a senior rescue.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

On or next to the water. Old Ellicott City, Fells Point, Canton and Fed Hill but only the small, local bars.

College

Marymount University, Arlington, VA

Favorite things

A newfound enjoyment of Sushi (rolls, not ready for anything crazy) The History Channel, TCM and AMC (yup, I'm an old soul) Hanging out on the deck late into the night with a glass of wine, friends and family chatting.

For fun

Going to football and hockey games BBQ's and bonfires Hanging out with my friends and their kids

Last read

Historic Fiction This Old House Magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Project Manager and Dance Teacher
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Northern Europe - the countries not know for tanning abilities.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference