
neevs11

31 year old woman | Bloomington, IL, USA | Seeking men 27-33 in United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
in love with love and lousy poetry

In her own words

I have a snarky sense of humor. I'm an optimist and a romantic. I'm really easygoing, and I'm always up for trying something new, especially when it involves getting to know people. I'm the kind of friend who keeps in touch and visits often. I'm affectionate, so the people who are important to me know it. Some of my closest friends live in/around the city, so when I can, I weekend in Chicago. I enjoy a good gastropub or cocktail lounge - anything that promotes good eats, drinks, and conversation. I like to be active (shopping at the farmer's market, talking walks, going to the gym a few times a week), but I also love a lazy Sunday. I'm working my way through Breaking Bad so I can watch the current season (so good, but so intense!). I love to learn. I also like to cook and love watching other people cook. I make a taco dip that's legendary. I'm working on mastering my mom's rajma chol. (basically, punjabi red beans and rice). I'm looking for someone who's genuine, values his family and friends, and has a similar cultural background. I find thoughtfulness, ambition, and humor incredibly charming. Bonus if you have nerdy tendencies and are good with banter. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Rocco is my family's chocolate lab. He's affectionate and seriously adorable. Visits home are as much about him as they are about the family. :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any place with good coffee, unpretentious people, and/or enjoyable music. Chicago is by far my favorite city. Far-away friends have drawn me to San Diego, DC, Philly, and Seattle (where I hiked my first mountain & had the best latte of my life).

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

books. the strokes, ray lamontagne, ratatat, ok go. coffee. how i met your mother, parks and rec, mad men, fringe. chocolate chip cookies, indie flims, homemade popcorn, npr,wheel of fortune, crossword puzzles.

For fun

In grad school, I worked in a bookstore cafe, so I could always be near books and coffee. Now, I keep a french press and a kindle, which is like having a bookstore in my hands. Also the usuals: movies, concerts, walks, hanging out with friends/fam.

Last read

I regularly read the Daily Beast, Gawker, Lifehacker, and Ebert editorials. My last read was Persuasion by Jane Austen, one of my all-time favorites. Right now, I'm reading the second Game of Thrones book - remember, I did say nerdy tendencies. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a clinical therapist. I work in addictions, but when the time's right, I plan to move towards general therapy, ideally in the Chicago area.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Other
Sikh
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS in Clinical-Counseling Psychology.