
SimpleForNow

36 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can't accept not trying. - Michael Jordan

In her own words

Don't sit home and think about it. Go out and do it! I was born and raised in San Antonio. I come from a family of 4 siblings and loving mom and dad. I have ten nieces and nephews, so family is a huge part of my life...I have a six year old son, who is the world to me. I'm a single mom of a wonderful six year old little boy, his father/my husband passed away Jan/2011. We were married for 8 years when he got diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer in 2008, when we found out I put my career on hold to stay home with my family for two years to take care of my late husband and traveled to fulfill his bucket list during his chemo treatments. My son and I love the outdoors and love to try new adventures, when possible. I completed my training for the Rock n' Roll Marathon 2012. When I'm not training or with my son, I enjoy being around friends and family either listening to local bands or traveling! I'm adventurous and have a group of girlfriends that like to enjoy testing our limits, some of our recent adventures have included tubing, paragliding, zip-lining, kayaking, fishing, and biking. I like to be upfront and honest. I have a great career, own my house and car. I'm looking for someone to enjoy the slow pace for once to relax with maybe a nice dinner, movie, explore the city and of course great conversation! I have a great sense of humor, and enjoy the the outdoors. This is the first time I've done the Internet dating site, I've been through the worst and I am ready to see what's out there. I do travel between MN, NY, and TX for my job. If you're interested or would like to know more feel free to email me. I knew I'd regret it forever if I didn't go for what I wanted. ~unknown

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I'm thinking about adopting a dog soon.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

When I do get a chance to go out for the evening, it's usually for drinks and dinner. Some of my favorites are La Hacienda, Acenar, Pub Run, First Friday, Olmos Bharmacy, Jack's, Luna, and Sherlocks to enjoy the tunes of some local bands!

Favorite things

When time allows for some TV, I usually look for comedies like The Office, Wilfred, Modern Family, Whitney, and SNL

For fun

Listening to local bands, going to the movies, dining out, and great conversation! Just recently purchased a mountain bike for my birthday last weekend, does anyone out there have the time to show me the ropes on some trails?!? He, he!

Last read

I do love my kindle app on my iPad. Yes, that's right I was one of the ones who read Fifty Shades of Grey! Currently reading the Hunger Games.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I love my job! I work for an IT consulting firm. My job sometimes requires me to travel to clients sites between MN, NY and TX.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral