

46 year old woman | Okaloosa Island, FL, USA | Seeking men 50-62 within 10 miles of Fort Walton Beach, FL

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Dipping my toe back in the water.

In her own words

In my humble opinion, is a tool to be used for meeting people I would not otherwise encounter. I am not opposed to marrying the right man, but am not on a husband hunt either. For now, I would just like to meet local people who know the area and enjoy showing Fort Walton Beach off to new people. If we are meant to love each other for years to come we will discover that along the way ... then bonus! I am 44 and starting over after a catastrophic job loss. Though born in Milton and raised in Jacksonville, I have spent the past 20 years living in Maryland. I miss my 20 year old son and I miss the cold but am finding, after just having passed the one year mark, that it's time to settle in and be happy about coming home. Everything happens for a reason and happiness is a choice. I'm choosing happiness and acceptance! On that note: I currently weigh more than is healthy and am aggressively working to change that. Biking, walking and making better choices are my focus. I won't be a size 6 again, but I will be healthier and lighter a year from now. Your income and property can not impress me, but your compassion and sense of humor can. So can your ability to appreciate a two hour symphony just as much as a country music or Jimmy Buffett concert. If you like a quiet, submissive woman who tends to acquiesce easily then you won't like me. If you like a woman with a strong work ethic and somewhat conservative values then you just might find me likeable.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Fish, Other

I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am joining Match because I need to LEARN what the hot spots are...

Favorite things

Laughter, calm and joy.

Last read

Leisure reading is a thing of the past for me. I skim the news headlines during breakfast.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Worked happily as an Executive Assistant in Maryland. Now working in a much less challenging and much lower paying job. But I choose to be thankful!
Income: Less Than $25,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have shed the dogma that I was raised with as a Southern Baptist girl, but my faith in God is alive and well.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Turned down a 4 year scholarship. College seemed extraneous to my wife and mommy goal.