Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SummerGirl42501

47 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
We are all made of stars

In her own words

I am a divorcee several years out -- totally over, under and through it -- and would like to meet someone compatible who wants a relationship. I was raised in the south where the pace of life is very different from the north. I have lived in New York for almost 20 years and still can't stand the way a lot people drive around here but have to admit that passing in the right lane works for me at times. Summer is my favorite season although I appreciate them all, particularly winter because of how much more of the landscape you can see when there are no leaves on the trees and I love to ski. I like to look at the night sky and enjoy walking outdoors when the moon is full especially in the snow. What else about me? I was voted "Wittiest" in high school not "Prettiest" but I got the second most votes for that! I recently moved back to New York after living in the country for nine years. I was in a small town along the Hudson and enjoyed that lifestyle a lot, but am happy to be back in the city. I walk to work, a welcome alternative to hours spent driving while living in the sticks, and I appreciate how easy it is to hear live music, find fabulous food, hang in the park and go to the theater. I am blessed to have had the privilege of bringing three beautiful souls into the world. Every one thinks their own kids are amazing, and mine are. They are growing up to be such interesting, grounded individuals. I am very proud of them. My ideal match will immediately know that I'm fun and have good energy. You are educated, articulate and clever. You like that I'm sarcastic and at times a little goofy. You are relieved that there's no room for anger or acrimony in my life and that I'm not the jealous type at all. You want to be around me because I'm upbeat and positive and you like knowing what's on my mind because I'm realistic, pragmatic and an independent thinker. It's important to you that I'm caring and kind, and you can't believe how lucky you are because I'm passionate about the people I care for and affectionate too. Note: my drinking status is checked "Never" because it is the most accurate answer. I have found that I really just don't want it so much anymore. My days hanging out at clubs are mercifully over and I enjoy being physically fit, so why bother? I remain a brilliant conversationalist and still dance wildly at concerts (maybe even better than before). I don't wink or IM so please don't bother. Drop me a line and we'll see where it goes from there.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Blue Ridge Mountains, southern Utah, Tuscany and Chamonix

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Alternative music and classic rock, The Daily Show, coffee, music festivals, French cuisine, a beautiful swimming pool, yoga, warm sunny weather, soft sheets, boating on a lake, Belgian chocolate, a day at the spa, Dr. Pepper and puppies!

For fun

I like getting outdoors -- hiking, biking, skiing and swimming. I also enjoy live music and cooking an exquisite meal to share with good friends.

Last read

The New York Times online most mornings. Just read a booklet On the Future of Food, a speech by HRH the Prince of Wales who may be a laughable character but is very well versed on the crises of industrialized agriculture.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Not so much a church-goer these days. I was confirmed as a Catholic then in my 20s moved over to the Episcopal church - all the formality, none of the guilt. I take a lot away from my yoga practice and am a big believer in the Golden Rule.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral