
KatyJoH

29 year old woman | Ames, IA, USA | Seeking men 24-35 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for love. A lover of God, my family, my friends, music, reading, and taking walks. The people I've met are the wonders of my world!

In her own words

I'm not usually a person who embraces/promotes a movie, but I recently saw Les Miserables and I loved it. A quote from it has stayed with me: "To love another person is to see the face of God." Whoa, right? As someone who wants to see the face of God always, I know I need to put thoughts like that into action. My family members (mom, dad, brother) mean the world to me. I respect my parents very much and my relationship with my brother gets better every day. I'm a 3rd grade teacher and I love my job. There's so much peace in knowing you are doing what God wants you to do (if only every decision was so easy!). Every day is a new adventure, and it's really cemented my desire to be a mom someday. I'd love to have a large family if that's what God has planned. I tend to re-read the same books over and over, even though I know that there are hundreds of beautiful novels out there. I miss being in college only because I miss learning in that way. I'm a stickler for grammar and proper English. I'm a problem solver, and sometimes I just want to do things myself and don't ask for help. Service is always on my heart, and one way I meet that desire is to volunteer for LifeTeen in my parish. If you don't know what it is, I recommend learning more about it! I don't watch a lot of television. I don't like abbreviating the word television (or some others). I think that kindness is one of the most important qualities a person can have and that patience goes hand-in-hand with it. I like to laugh but don't ever type "lol". I've been to Europe and would rather go back there than anyplace else in the world. There's too much to see there, and history fascinates me. I'm not perfect. I strive to be more patient, more loving, more aware of the world around me, etc etc etc. I'm learning to sail my ship.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I grew up near Okoboji and love it there, and I love Branson, MO. I have traveled to Austria, Switzerland, Paris, London, Italy, and Germany and loved each of them as well.

College

Briar Cliff University, Sioux City, IA

Favorite things

My taste in music is eclectic: the Beatles, Adele, Mumford & Sons, The Civil Wars, The Lumineers, etc. Music is probably my favorite thing! I don't watch a lot of television but I love the Office.

For fun

I like to read and travel. I'm a huge music lover. I like to go for walks and take pictures. Some things I like to do when I have time and money are scrapbook and decorate.

Last read

The last book I read was called "Insurgent." It's part of a series. I really like to read but don't make the time for it much.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm in my 5th year teaching. I love my job.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a strong and practicing Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral