
GiddyButterflies

38 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 30-52 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
So what are the chances of a boy like me and a girl like you?" A million to 1... so you are saying I have a chance. YEAH!

In her own words

Hello Gentleman, I have recently relocated to Chicago, from the East Coast, (CT and MA) area for work, I lived on the East coast for 6 years. I am originally from Ohio, and my whole intent was to eventually make my way back to the midwest, which I have accomplished and I am happy about the transition, closer to my family. New to the area as far as Chicago goes, so what I am looking for is a good friend companion, someone who is laid back, easy to get along with AND DOES NOT PLAY GAMES- I don't have time for child-like behavior and will not tolerate. I am very humorous and silly as a person. I was class clown in High School. Looking for a possible tour guide to go out and have fun and get to know one another, as well as enjoy each other's company. I am very goal oriented, I love what I do for work and I find myself a very perserverant person in everything I do. I love to learn, and I do enjoy challenges I always succeed no matter what Life gives me. I have a different perspective on life, you have to in order to understand the meaning of life and what you want out of it. Engrossing smile. Intelligence. A great sense of humor that is not whacked or odd, but refreshing. Enjoy the read!!! I have 3 brothers and I am the only girl. If you live near me, you already know there is a lot to do, beach, hiking, Love rock Climbing, Music concerts, etc. I am just looking for someone to partner up and explore the world. Don't get me wrong, I am very independent and can take care of me... always have and that is all I know. I am a very clean person, everything has to be in it's right place. What can I say...? I rock and I must admit I do crack myself up all the time. You gotta laugh at yourself and do silly things that you can look back and said I lived Life. Of course, I'm not one to sit at home, I go out and there are times I just want to stay home and watch a movie. I meet new people all the time, however it would be nice to meet up with someone on a regular basis and make the time for me, cause he wants to, that means a lot to me. I really enjoy learning about new things, discovery channel, history, ancient aliens, etc. I need good company, not therapy. I am actually quite happy living my life. I prefer people who like pets, happy, easy going, and no drama or ex's, friends with benefits! I live alone, no roommates, just me and the (2) cats, I luv pets. I am really into fish and tanks, so soothing and relaxing to me. And I must add my imaginary friend. HA! One of my newest passions is the steam room, WOW! so peaceful and relaxing, Had to come to MI to figure that one out, that is the best part of life, you never know what is around the corner. Love surprises, Flowers! I embrace courage and appreciate a challenge in itself! I love life and I live it to the fullest. I have an infectious smile, radiates off of people, and they gravitate towards my happiness and energy. I am very outgoing, love adventures, and anything outdoors. Music is a huge part of me, very passionate about it and Art. I always have the best playlist for working out or hiking, gets the body, mind and blood coursing through my soul going in super speed. During the winter time I hibernate, the gym is a must, and when I work out I say "Not now Chief, I am in the zone"! I still shake my little tail feathers fellas. I have a great sense of humor and very magnanimous toward people, just my nature. I live by the rule as to always pay it forward. You are always going to be a work in progress in your life, I believe self-improvement is the best way to go or you will never grow to be who you are now!! Educated, witty, and I can hold my own gentleman. With one last note, just live your life and be thankful for every day, it could be a lot worse. ~Grateful Everyday~

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

One big fat kitty, named Jack Jack. Name came from the cartoon movie the "Incredibles" about super heroes, the little baby who they thought did not have super powers and he did, just makes me laugh, Lucy my lil girl.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

*New to Area* Gotta find the "Hot Spots" here. FIne dining with great food and with a nice ambience. Going to the beaches. Anything outdoors. whale watching. San Diego, CA Likes - Sand between my toes, best feeling in the world! #7, fav col. GRN

College

The University of Toledo, Toledo, OH

Favorite things

Watching movies, Bowling, Quick get aways for the weekend, Spending time with a hot lover and enjoying their company completely. Walking on the beach, Ice cream, - chocolate chip mint, Surprises! Flowers, Scents, Nature. Love Music!

For fun

Zoos, Aqauriums, Pet stores, Site seeing, Hiking, mountain biking, BBQ's, Rock Climbing, Ocean, Sunbathing, Dancing, Parks,Steam room, dining with a great friend, pack a lunch and relax on the water all day. Picnics,driving fast,

Last read

"The ten laws from Life strategies, doing what works and what matters" "Follow your dreams" Edith Hamiliton "Greek Mythology - My favorite read! Love anything about mythology! "If life is a game, these are the rules" Cherie Carter Scott, PhD



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian, Other
I am a mutt! Italian,Spanish,German Irish. Geezzzzz! What did my parents do to me? LOL! A mover and a shaker.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I Try and always do the right thing. I Always take the higher road, Pay it forward and do for others. I do Try and see the good in everything. Random acts of kindness!
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral