
BlueSkyEyes7

45 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-53 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
A sweet and stable woman who will light up your life with her warmth and loyalty.

In her own words

I'm an essentially happy & wholesome person with an abundant life. I'm low-maintenance & independent. I cherish regular doses of solitude but am a social person with a high value placed on my family and friendships. I take really good care of myself physically and mentally. Same goes for my home and relationships. I like a little coffee and wine -- and the occasional cotton candy at the boardwalk -- but otherwise, I lean toward the healthy, organic side of things. Nature of all sorts -- lakes to rivers, beaches to mountains -- is 1(a) for me location-wise. Living in or near cities is 1(b). I lived in NYC for 10 years but now find Oakland a very comfortable medium between pavement and forest floor. I've also had a few past lives abroad (Belgium, Paris, Ireland, Mexico). Although I have had a great career as a school psychologist for the last 10 years, I had previous lives as a writer/editor in New York. In my 20's I also got a massage therapy license which I decided not to pursue professionally. But the training still comes in handy! Dancing, singing and music are big in my book of happiness. In relationship, I am affectionate and kind, honest and fair, and respect that you need both togetherness and freedom. I'm very appreciative of all gestures of generosity and sharing. I honor what men bring to a relationship. And I'm a fun bed-mate who loves to make her man feel great. I am exceptionally easy-going and patient. Sometimes I'm patient to a fault, though, so this is one of my main areas to work on. I have a very nurturing, connected style of parenting and relating to children. I'm blessed to have an "easy" kid who is an incredibly sweet and caring young person. If you have kids, I have deep respect for your love & devotion to them. I've dated very little since divorcing 7 years ago. I was super dedicated to being there for my son's early years. Now that he is 8, making room for a great relationship is a big priority. Luckily, my son has an involved father with whom I'm amicable. I'm great friends with all my ex-in-laws who live locally. Though I'm ultimately looking to merge lives with my partner, I believe in taking it slow and having what's best for our kids be the top priority. Luckily, I'm so happy with my current setup that there's no rush. Enough with sentences that start with "I"! Would love to hear about you.... Pet peeves: leaf blowers, parades, street fairs, and people who would actually click on the "Mensa" logo in here.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I'm in the throes of trying to decide if I should get a small, "low-maintenance" (I know, ha, ha...) dog, especially for my only-child to have as a buddy.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My back yard, Lake Merritt, the library, the Sierras, Berkeley & Oakland hills, our family cabin in Lake County, the beach, Marin, NYC, Montana, Paris, Hawaii, Mexico, Ireland, my bed.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Camping, music festivals, hot springs, snow, my teardrop trailer. My Craftsman bungalow. My eco-luxury king-size mattress & fine linens. NPR, KFOG, KALX, Pandora, and the rain.

For fun

Go on hikes & nature walks, camping, music, work on my garden, the gym, wine & dinner with friends, hot springs, tickle fight with my son, hot tubs & saunas, go for a massage in Chinatown, hang out with the neighbors on our front porches.

Last read

A Path with Heart by Jack Kornfield Man's Search for Meaning (finally!) The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami The Cub Scout Wolf Manual Diary of a Wimpy Kid Magazines: The New Yorker, Sunset, The Sun



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a school psychologist in urban public schools. I'm constantly learning from the amazing, resilient kids I am truly honored to work with. The academic schedule is a big bonus for these years of being an involved mom...and travel in the future.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norwegian / Scottish / Irish / Welsh
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My biggest influence has been yoga. Some influence from my parents who were Taoist. But I don't adhere to any one path. Dabbling a bit in Buddhist books lately. And I almost forgot to mention Santa Claus!
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral