
Sandy_Neck_Girl

41 year old woman | Barnstable, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love and laughter are my top priorities. I'm happiest with my bare feet in warm sand.

In her own words

Hi! My name is Megan (long e). I'm a mother of two amazing girls (eleven and eight). I'm a Cape Cod native who flew the coop for a far-away college experience at the University of Florida in Gainesville. I headed to NYC with my dog, a degree in Communications and a drive to succeed. Living alone in Manhattan as a young single woman is an accomplishment I'm very proud of, but after five years, I had to get out of that city before it changed me. I worked at several top internet consulting firms in NYC and Boston before returning home to Cape Cod to buy a house and start a family. I put my career on a shelf to raise my girls. Motherhood has been, by far, the most fulfilling and rewarding challenge/opportunity of my lifetime. You are only given one chance to raise your children, and I'm giving it my all. I would much prefer a modest life with ample time for family and friends than ample money and no time. My professional ambition has been transformed since kids - I design and make a line of handmade gifts sold locally, teach art classes and am the Youth Services Librarian at our local library. I'm drawn to the ocean and could never live far from it. I'm a cheap date. A meat and potatoes girl. Funny, caring, emotionally stable/competent, warm, creative, honest, reliable, kind and easy to talk to. I'm great with kids and dogs. I love Red Sox baseball and Gator/Pats football. I'm more impressed by a 4WD pickup than a sports car. I consider music the soundtrack to life - I enjoy everything from folk to pop to country and love seeing singer-songwriters at small venues. I have an adventuresome/thrill-seeking side that has mellowed a bit with age. I'm very sarcastic. I enjoy my own company when I'm alone. I'm passionate and have high/positive energy. Definitely more of a night owl than a morning person. I'm looking for someone who knows who he is and knows how to love long-term. I want a man who will happily hold my hand in public, who can cope with the weight of life and who takes care of himself emotionally so he has the strength to take care of me if/when needed. I'm open and honest about my emotions and would like to find a man who can articulate his with ease and confidence. I am a very strong and independent woman who has learned first hand that although opposites may attract, they can lack the combined skills required to withstand the test of time. On a lighter note, I really just want to laugh and enjoy life with someone who wants to be with me.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have 2 dogs (Dune is a yellow lab and possibly the most awesome dog alive. Hunter is a nervous Catahoula I rescued from a horrible situation). Also have 3 cats (ack!) and 6 sweet chickens. Allergic to all of them and don't care.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fenway Park. Any day. Any time.

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

My kids. Sandy Neck Beach. Music. Dancing. Games (from cards to horse shoes to pool - I can hold my own). Making things (sewing/crafts). I rank laughter very high on my priority list for quality of life.

For fun

I appreciate the simple things in life and don't require much to have fun. I love the water. A good view and good company is really all I need.

Last read

Recent favorites are Kitchen House, Gone Girl, Running With Scissors and Pillars of the Earth. I'm an avid reader and enjoy anything that holds my attention and isn't overly intellectual or complete crap.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a Youth Services Librarian, teach art classes, sell my handmade gifts locally through several Cape Cod merchants, work at the quilt shop and buy/sell during yard sale season. I'm also a full time mom and have been for 11 years.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference