Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 29-37 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm grateful for many things, but mostly good wine and my exquisite taste in friends.

In her own words

Hello! I don't have a lot of experience with this online dating thing, but I know some pretty great pairs that met this way, so I'm giving it a try! I'm an Atlanta transplant from the northwest. I've been here a little over a year and Atlanta grows on me every day (although I still can't find my way around without Siri!). I'm working on a PhD (read nerd) after a previous stint in University Student Life (ok, so a nerd with people skills). When I'm not buried under a stack of books in the library, I love to be outside and, if I'm really lucky, traveling somewhere new. Favorite adventures include hiking to a glacier, riding an ostrich, Cave Tubing, and floating in the Dead Sea. I also love concerts and musical theater and pretty much anything that makes me laugh. I love to dance, but I'm not very good at it, so my partner needs a fairly healthy ego to be seen in public with me! I like to exercise and stay healthy, and have recently taken up the extreme sport of biking on the streets of Atlanta. And on nights when the weather makes it unbearable to go outside, I am content to curl up in a big chair with a glass of red wine and my dog and lose myself in my latest TV love (right now it is re-runs of the West Wing and old 90s sitcoms!). I'm looking for someone who likes to explore, enjoys a good meal, and is excited to get to know someone new. My faith is important to me and I'm looking for someone interested in sharing that aspect of themselves. I enjoy dating and don't need to take things too seriously right at first, but I'm interested in relationships that are real and genuine so if you're looking to just fool around, I'm not your girl. If you enjoy a good glass of wine, a walk outside, and are up for a new name is Layla!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a little Terrier mix named Tess. She does tricks and things she's human...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the mountains where I grew up and I love to travel around the world! Italy, Israel, and Belize are some of my favorites. I am still in search of a favorite hot spot in Atlanta. Suggestions are appreciated and encouraged.


Whitworth University, Spokane, WA

Favorite things

A glass of red wine with dark chocolate, getting lost in a good book, fresh pasta with a butter sage sauce, a hot bath at the end of a long day, an animated discussion on just about anything, and a good pun.

For fun

I love Italian and Middle Eastern Food--eating out and cooking in! I love to biking, hiking, skiing and pretty much anything that takes place in or on the water. I like games of all sort, as long as they don't involve a ball!

Last read

For fear of boring you with the litany of academic texts I am subjected to these days, I will list my most recent fun reads: People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks, Waiter Rant by The Waiter, and Divergent (because who doesn't like a good teen novel)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm in my second year of Doctoral work and previously worked in University Ministry and Student Life.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
My faith is very important to me, in fact, I study religious practices as a career! I am looking to date a person who is faithfully seeking truth and trying to live their life according to a higher purpose.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
One of those people who loves school and, despite my determination to work after each degree, keep getting drawn back in. What can I say? Being a student is a pretty good life. :)