
katiemarie1215

32 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 22-31 within 50 miles of Evansville, IN

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I seek fun and adventure and excitement! Are you in?

In her own words

Hey all! My name is Katie. Thanks for coming to visit! I love to be outside: swimming, hiking, watching the sky. These are good things. I get wildly enthusiastic about little things. I’m in constant pursuit of truth…whatever that means. I don't watch sports much (okay ever, really) but I do have a soft spot in my heart for the Cubbies! I am genuine and always questioning the status quo I get frustrated when I paint my toenails because I’ve stubbed my little toe so many times I don’t have much of one left. My favorite word is possibility. I think happiness is a state of mind, so attempting to live in that state of mind involves trying to happy in all situations, or at least make the best out of them. I am passionate about many things, be it learning, seeking justice in everyday life, or trying to effectively help shape the children of today into the dreamers and doers of tomorrow. I am a student of life and a citizen of the world, constantly wanting and needing to get out there and learn and experience everything the world has to offer. I am a dreamer, but I feel that one must see the world for what it is in order to change it. I have no idea what I want to be when I grow up. I thought I had an idea once, and it all became way too safe. I do know that I love the church, political activism, and social justice, particularly the intersection of the three. I’d like to be someone who is wise and asks good questions. I am a vegetarian and a bit of a hippie. I love big cities, but there's also something about the country not being able to see a building for miles that makes it feel like home. I’m very silly and I enjoy making a fool of myself on a regular basis. Sometimes I miss people that I’ve never met. I love the life I have been given. I like people who like themselves, and who are kind to others. I like people who are creative and complicated. I love learning about people and the stories they have to tell. Telling stories is different than gossiping. I like people who smile with their eyes, because it helps me know they are genuine. I used to be a more trusting person than I am now... and that makes me sad. I do not like the sound of the tv in the next room, being woken up by a telemarketer, mosquitos or onions. SO, you. You are someone I can just BE with. It sounds basic, but the basic is often fundamental. And it applies. You are someone I can have a conversation with, be it an intelligent exchange on education policy or a book you’ve recently read to an absurd discussion making fun of something on TV. You are easy to laugh, don't take yourself too seriously, and don't mind making a general fool out of yourself on certain occasions. You have a definite sense of adventure. You are armed with an attention span and an appetite for everything. You know what you want and are willing to fight for it. You are into your current job or your life goal or whatever you are passionate about not because of the monetary benefits it may bring, but because that thing, your passion, drives you and is the core of who you really are.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and wanna go EVERYWHERE! Until Nov. 5, I spent lots time at the Obama headquarters in downtown Eville. I'm a soc. student, so I spend some time at USI's library. And obviously, the movie thing and hanging out with friends is a given.

College

Transylvania University, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

Let's see...dancing in the rain, new experiences, caring for my 64 cats (kidding!), books, movies, camping and hiking, hearing a good story (in a book, a song, a movie, from a friend, etc.), any music I can roll down the windows and sing to.

For fun

The thing is, you can make just about anything fun, but my favorites are hiking, reading, new experiences, talking and laughing with friends about anything from religion and politics to the guess-what-a-clutz-I-am? stories.

Last read

Books are my favorite! Currently, I am completely enthralled with theologian Karen Armstrong. Her ideas challenge me to examine the world and myself in a new light. Right now, I'm reading her book about Islam. It's fantastic!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a USI student and a preschool teacher. Until very recently, I spent nearly all of my extra time volunteering at the Evansville Obama office. I'm hoping to find a place to spend some of that extra time volunteering with other local organizations.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I am an active member of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ). I am progressive in both politics and my faith. I am open-minded and try to be more thoughtful in my judgements of others.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I grew up in Evansville, Indiana, and moved to Lexington, Kentucky to go to college. I went to school there for several years as an elementary education student, but now I'm back in Evansville, finishing up my degree in sociology.