Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Hickory, NC, United States | Seeking men 25-39 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Can one ever say the perfect uncheesy, non-cliche, attention-grabbing thing here?

In her own words

It's always so hard to think what to say about yourself... I suppose I should begin by saying I'm a Southern girl who is outgoing, adventurous, and spontaneous. I love making new friends - but working at a nonprofit organization made up of women (and also that serves women), it can be difficult to meet someone. So I'm taking the big step of joining in order to meet more people and hopefully find someone to share life with =) Romantically, I'm looking for someone who knows what he wants in a lady and goes after it. A good blend of an adventurous spirit and easy-going personality is something I find particularly attractive -- not to mention someone who enjoys a little of the whimsical. I also enjoy a good discussion about almost anything, so I appreciate a guy who will share his own opinions with me. Just basically, what I want is someone who can be my best friend in all areas of life -- we can be serious, and we can also be crazy together. Last but FAR from least, my faith in Jesus is very important to me, and finding someone who shares it and wants to grow spiritually alongside me is a must. I'm in the process of getting better pictures taken, but for now, if you wondered exactly what "full-figured" means, I have no problem telling that I'm a size 16 =) Lost 30 lb. on Weight Watchers and still losing!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Fish

I have a cat named Chloe, and that's all... but ideally I'd have two. Not a fan of big dogs, but dont' mind little ones!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Gatlinburg, TN... Disney World.... Scotland, which I traveled to in '04... honestly just about anywhere. I love to travel... but I have a special love for big city locations as opposed to quiet country retreats.


Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester, NH

Favorite things

Italian food, sweets, Downton Abbey, classic rock (favorite band = Heart), HISTORY, cats, all things Titanic, my parents, late nights, bright colors, laughter, antiques, Coca Cola, comfy evenings in, fun evenings out, movies, prayer, friends, books.

For fun

I enjoy alot of things -- trying new recipes, creative writing, road trips, reading, party planning/hostessing, crafting, getting together and having game nights with friends, watching TV/movies, shopping, eating out, movies, traveling, needlework.

Last read

"One Thousand Gifts" by Ann Voskamp. This is an amazing book about how the acts of thankfulness, praise, and gratitude deepen your spiritual walk and show you the true path to joy. I highly recommend it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work as a residential supervisor in a nonprofit ministry facility aimed at women in recovery -- from anything from substances to codependent relationships to emotional trauma. I'm also a nursing assistant, and formerly worked for hospice.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
As mentioned, I'm a southern girl with a pretty thick accent. So if that's a turn-off, consider yourself warned ^_~
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is the most imprtant thing to me. I have a personal relationship with Christ, who has blessed me beyond measure. Life with Him has been an adventure.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school
I'm currently pursuing a BA in History from Southern New Hampshire University. It's slow-going, but I'm getting there. I feel more drawn to the research end of history rather than teaching, but am open to seeing where my passion for it will lead me