
Shiya703

43 year old woman | Eagle River, AK, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 50 miles of Anchorage, AK

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Living life, but where are you?

In her own words

These dating profiles always leave me feeling a bit like a movie I once watched "you have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting." Wow, who knew that someone could look at this thing and actually judge if you are "good" enough for them? Maybe that sounds bitter, but it is an accurate snapshot into my mind at this moment. Also, if I write you and you do decide I am not for you, at least have the common courtesy to say that. I enjoy my work but would like someone to share my life. Everyone has a preference on what they find attractive. As I have gained wisdom, I realize that appearance is less important than good chemistry and a great personality (although I am rather partial to a guy in glasses). I would like my match to have the same goals and intrests I have. He should be somewhat intelligent, funny, and have a good sense of current affairs. I expect our core beliefs to match, but I also expect that we will not agree on everything. I expect him to be as much as an explorer as I am. Unafraid to try new things and new experiences. But I still will not eat bugs, so no fear factor type dares!! I have two boys, so he should be a good role model for them, as I would be for kids of his..if he has any. I want a best friend, a companion and a partner, but I would expect us both to have outside interests. Where I have been throughout my life has made me appreciate the little things a man will do for a lady, like opening doors, holding out her chair, and taking her arm in his as they walk. It has also made me realize how much the little things I do for him mean. I really look forward to finding someone that will capture my interest as I hope I capture his.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am very well travled. I enjoyed my last trip (Ireland and Scotland), am looking forward to the next trip (Australia).

Favorite things

My kids would top this list, but I enjoy traveling, reading, cooking and spending time with family and friends.

For fun

I enjoy a wide range of activities. I can do thed rodeo, go to a Renn Fair, Trek convention, opera or just hang out around a campfire.

Last read

I read a lot of books, so this is always changing. SOme of my favorite authors are James Patterson, Stephen King and Susan Grant.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I am a civilian employee working for the US Army Corps of Engineers
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
I am a christian, but am not currently involved with a church
Languages: English, German, Other No preference
Education: Some college No preference