
GAnewbie2DC

30 year old woman | Herndon, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 30 miles of Alexandria, VA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi!! I’m a REAL southern gal from Georgia...

In her own words

Hi!! I’m a REAL southern gal from Georgia that’s somehow survived Northern VA for almost 5 years. I was raised in the South for most my life and while my southern accent isn't as thick as it was/is when I visit home, doesn't mean my southern charm and manners have fallen to the wayside. I may not be a southern debutante or a Scarlett O’Hara type of southern woman but I hold a lot of southern values close to my heart. With that being said, I work for a small company that works with the government. My co-workers are great and we’re like a small family sometimes…including the annoying times. Get to know me and you’ll see first, that I’m NOT PERFECT nor try to be. Sometimes I cuss but that doesn't make me any less of a lady. I’m goofy, sarcastic, smart-ass-to-the-bone, honest, non-offensive, laid-back, humble, strong-minded, independent, simple, no nonsense, genuinely nice, big-hearted kind of woman. Surprisingly, I have no drama in my life nor care to have it creep in after years of being drama-free. I have a good head on my shoulders and stand up for what I believe in. A major problem I’m running into with dating is getting to know someone by having real conversations with them. THIS IS KEY. I’m a tech savvy person however I’m also old fashioned. If you want someone that relies on texts all the time, sorry bud, I am NOT your girl. Yes, I can be simple/low-key, i.e. when I'm not working I'm with my family/friends, at the gym, and/or taking MBA classes but that’s not the end of the road. I do NOT like to be a recluse inside all the time. Let’s socialize with my friends/your friends. Cornhole anyone? Camping? Tubing? Let’s run a 5k together! Gym date? Something? Some weekends are great for movies at home but so are those nights alone being together exploring the town. Happiness is my true goal in life and I have enough to share at this point. After some soul searching I know what I’m looking for and what kind of man I need. Basics are you can laugh at yourself (think Jimmy Fallon type personality), laidback, respectful, active, strong-minded, intelligent, honest, genuine, have your life in order... Typical adult expectations. I need a MAN. You have to know what you want and what you’re willing to fight for. Someone to share adventures and make memories with. I won't waste your time so please don't waste mine. Yes, I do ultimately want a relationship but not a 0 to 60 type of relationship. I may not be your next one-night stand but if you actually get to know me, you’d be surprised what I can bring to the table besides a home cooked meal.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Other

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West coast or East coast beach. I'd really like to go back to Europe and do some backpacking...Bucket lists includes: Greece, Italy, Ireland, Canada, and more...

College

Columbus State University, Columbus, GA

Favorite things

A single pen or pencil, chapstick, drawing, coffee. Love all genres of music ie Country, Rap, Rock, Pop...if its got a good beat, I'm down to move.

For fun

I'm pretty much for anything. Makes life a lot less of a hassle.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Predominantly Irish and Italian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
I love God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral