
tarheelgirl0122

40 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Res firme metiscere nescit. Want to know? Ask!

In her own words

I'm fun, sarcastic, and intelligent. I love life and I love to embrace all that it has to offer. I shoot pool competitively and have made it to nationals twice. I run 5K races and completed 10 events in my first year of running (2012). I have lost nearly 100 pounds in the last 8 months without surgery or fad diets; I did it through willpower and determination to make myself look on the outside like I feel on the inside. I have 2 wonderful sons, whom I have raised into amazing and delightful young men. We are very close and have a relationship that their friends and my friends all envy. I have great friends all over and I love to travel to visit them. I'm fortunate to be a strong independent woman raised in a family of strong, independent women. I am looking for a man who wants an equal partner, someone who will challenge him intellectually and he will do the same for me. I want someone who can laugh and find the humor in everyday life. I want someone who's passion equals mine and is not afraid to show it. The man in my life needs to be prepared to experience the love, kindness, caring, and devotion that I want to give to that someone special. I do not mind if you have children, but know that I cannot have more. So if you are looking for someone to have children with, that is not me. I'm open to a partner who has children and would love to make their acquaintance and get to know them as extensions of my partner. If you really want to get to know me, send me a message and let's meet for a drink or lunch.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a chocolate Lab.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Barbados, especially Brown Sugar Restaurant Las Vegas Key West Disney World New York City New Orleans

Favorite things

I listen to rock, rap, R&B, beach music, Top 40, and some country (very limited). I love 80s hair bands and 80s rap music, having listened to both equally growing up. No bluegrass, no polka, and no acid rock.

For fun

I love the theater, the beach, the mountains, dancing, cruising, gambling trips (but not a real gambler, just a little bit in a slot machine every now and then), shooting pool, movies, writing, baking, rollercoasters.

Last read

Just finished "Plum Island" by Nelson DeMille. Currently reading "V is for Vengeance" by Sue Grafton.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I'm a contractor with an agency and my contract is up soon. I would talk more about my job, but since it will be changing, there's not much sense going into details that will be quickly outdated.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am half Irish, and the other half is Native American and German.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
As someone who grew up with both Catholic and Baptist parents and then was married in the Methodist Church, I've seen a lot of different ideologies. I embrace the spirit of Christianity but do not subscribe to a specific religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I have a degree in culinary arts, and decided not to pursue the field once I finished school. I do love to bake though, and have people asking me to make cakes for them all the time.