
HarvestMoon1124

47 year old woman | Greenville, SC, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Where there is love there is life.

In her own words

My life has been an incredible journey. There have been some amazing highs and some lows that have made me appreciate the highs that much more. I am fascinated with human psychology and discovering what makes us who we are. I find nothing more inspirational than the resilience of the human spirit, including my own. I am an optimist - I try to look for the best in everyone and everything. I find great peace in the outdoors, whether I’m running through my neighborhood near downtown Greenville, bike riding in South Florida with my sister or the Swamp Rabbit trail with my kids, or simply watching the sky light up as the sun goes down. I love picnics, hiking to little known spots, listening to a waterfall or creek or the waves hitting the sand. I love the idea of sleeping in and enjoying a lazy day, although I usually find myself deeply involved in children’s activities and work and school … sleeping in is a rare treat. I have been fortunate to do a fair amount of traveling, including a third trip to Italy this past Fall. I enjoy diversity – perhaps in finding those things among all of us that unite us. I think that gratitude is the key to a happy life. I recently stumbled on a quote that sums up how I feel about it: “Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos into order, confusion into clarity… It turns problems into gifts, failures into success, the unexpected into perfect timing, and mistakes into important events. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today and creates a vision for tomorrow.” I value simplicity, authenticity, and individuality. I love the idea of being self sufficient and as a result am fairly independent. I also value a healthy level of confidence. I know I am not perfect and I accept myself as I am. Balance is the key. I also value laughter, and living as stress free as possible. Life can be tough… but looking for the positive and finding humor in some dark corners can help make the trip a lot more fun! I may sound like I take myself pretty seriously, but the reality is I try to find a reason to laugh at myself every day. (it’s usually not very hard!) One of the very best things about parenting 6 and 10 year old boys is that we find reasons to laugh... a lot. I am looking for someone who values all of the above, and who respects themselves and others. Someone who is true to themselves. Someone that enjoys being active but also knows how to slow down and appreciate living in the moment.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Main Street, Coffee shops, the Children's Museum :)

Favorite things

My two sons, coffee, chocolate, live music, living within walking distance of downtown Greenville

For fun

Just about anything outdoors, spending time with my sons and their friends, playing guitar by the campfire, traveling, watching documentaries... learning more about the world and humanity

Last read

Working on Anne Frank's Diary ("Despite everything I believe that people are really good at heart") and Pillars of the Earth. Recently re-read Zen and the Art of Happiness. (I recommend it to everyone) See what I am about diversity?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I do a bit of engineering consulting and am investigating other opportunities that align more with my passion for kids/health/wellness.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I am a humanist. Although I grew up Catholic, I have practiced Buddhism and am open to all religions. "Live and let live"
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference