Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-39 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Midwestern girl looking for fun in Philly

In her own words

I am a Midwesterner who moved to Philly for grad school and never left - an anthropologist working in clinical research who just started a doctoral program. I love to travel - I spent three weeks in Thailand, Vietnam, and Tasmania this past winter and am headed to Iceland in a few weeks. I love college football and yelling at games on my TV when I can't be there. Cooking makes me happy, but I don't like to follow recipes (don't boss me around, Betty Crocker). I read as much as I can - I was an English major in undergrad because I love talking about books - but I'm slowly accepting that I'm also a bit of a math nerd. I'm usually training some sort of sports related event. I would like to get into more outdoorsy stuff - hiking, camping, skiing, the like - not stuff we typically do in the Midwest (although I have skied at the finest skiing establishment in Western Illinois and from the highest point in Ohio (not very high at all) - I was in awe the first time I saw the Rockies). Disclosures: I am freakishly close to my family (all still in Chicago), inordinately attached to my 17 year old convertible (I've had it for half of my life!), and refuse to accept that I am too old for the Hungarian version of Bonnaroo (Sziget). I chronically overuse semi-colons and ellipses, but apparently am able to replace them with a proliferation of parentheses and dashes.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

International: Budapest, Berlin, Barcelona, London, Vienna, Tasmania


University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Last read

Last Read: "Americanah". Prior to that, "The Lowland", and currently "NW" (catching up on my contemporary literature backlog) Favorites: Huck Finn, Grapes of Wrath, Jitterbug Perfume, Song of Fire & Ice and Dark Tower series



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Clinical Research
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I am a lapsed Catholic; I appreciate being raised in a religious tradition and like the community aspect of faith, but I think the goal of religion is to be a better person, and at this point in my life, going to Mass does not help me with that.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my MSc and am working on my PhD.