Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Coralville, IA, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles of Iowa City, IA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go outside and...

In her own words

Well, I am supposed to write something about myself here, so here goes. I'm pretty independent and probably do not fall into typical social least I don't think. I don't do perky. Pleasant is fine, but perky is fake and it annoys my greatly...particularly first thing in the morning (ugh). I went to the University of Iowa and work in Cedar Rapids.. I don't really enjoy sitting around much, considering I sit all day at my job. I would definitely say I am not lazy. Me as a person, well from what I have been told, I am guarded. I am unfortunately not that social of a person, I mean I can be, I just need someone to drag me out of my shell though...although wine or Capt. Morgan seem to help with my social abilities, not sure why though, huh? I get grumpy when I am tired and I definitely have a wall I hit if I go out at night. A point when I go from pleasant to not so pleasant. Apparently I was like that when I was a toddler and just never grew out of it. I have a good sense of humor and being that I work with almost all men, do not get offended easily. I can be sarcastic though, I think its a left over from my days in the Air Force. It's on my bucket list to learn how to dance. I don't even know how to slow dance, pathetic I know. I live in Coralville and work in Cedar Rapids. I recently ignited my love of photography again. I took courses in college, but had not done much until recently. I have spent a lot of time in the last few months wandering back roads taking photos of anything and everything. I LOVE spending time working outside. I am really into gardening, landscaping etc. and a plant sale is a definite weakness for me. Just ran my first 10k. Love running in the evening. I would really like to find some who enjoys kayaking. Portage is easier with two people than one:) I like to go on long walks in the evening and would be open to inviting you and your four-legged friend to go with me:) Ok, here comes the heavy stuff. Distance is a hard limit for me. Too far to drive to just hang out after work or do nothing together on weekends but enjoy one another's company. I am not a big fan of marriage. I am about being with someone because both parties "want to" be with the other, not because they "have to". I never want to be in a relationship where either party feels "stuck" with the other. I would never want to be with someone if they didn't want to be there too. I think you have to work at your relationship...always...keep up on yourself...and your appearance, keep driving for passion. However, i can definitely see the need for marriage when children are involved, that is a whole different story. Ya know what though, the right man could probably make me change my mind on this one.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Unfortunately, I am very allergic to cats and slightly allergic to dogs. However, my dog allergy can be controlled with medication, my cat allergy can not though. So if you have a cat, it probably won't work, sorry.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Forest, any body of water, in general outside. I just like to be outside!


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

Dogs! I love fluffy dogs! Even though I don't have one :( photography, working outside on nice days, music, hot chocolate on a cold day, actually chocolate anyday is good.

For fun

Kayaking, gardening, hikes in the woods, historic home tours, botanical gardens, art festivals, movies, ya' know chic stuff but...I got a fishing pole for Christmas so I would like to start trout fishing.

Last read

I listen to books on the way to and from work, makes the commute on 380 tolerable. So to answer this question, I "read" something every week. I can narrow it down to fiction though...always fiction!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral