Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Palmer, AK, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I enjoy life, helping people learn, and learning from others. I am mentally tough, physically short, quite sarcastic, and I love to laugh!!

In her own words

Happy AK Tarheel searching. . . I am most passionate about enjoying life and being a life-long learner of all things. Education, both formal and non-formal, academic and personal, is most important to me every day. Being a good mom (and dad - he passed away) to my daughter. Giving everything I do 100% of my time, energy, and focus. . . not that I always achieve that, but I do try! I also love to run and sing and laugh - they feed my soul. I never lose sight of the beauty that surrounds me and I want to share that with everyone I can. I am looking forward to meeting a man who will take me where I am, laugh with and at me when needed, and who will marvel in and explore with me the beauty that surrounds us here in Alaska.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

We have a beautiful rescue black lab/hound (something). She is wonderful and a great addition to our home!!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel anywhere and try to take advantage of all the great places I go to learn more about the local people and not visit a chain store or restaurant!!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I enjoy all types of music, but am not much into modern country music. I love to cook things I've never tried and to do so without a recipe - I can smoke a pork butt like nobody's business!!

For fun

What is this thing "leisure time?" When I do make some free time, I really enjoy taking drives and photographs of this beautiful state in which I live. I make time to run, so I guess that isn't technically leisure time! Really, anything outside!!!

Last read

Not the last book, but one I enjoy. I read "Shadows on the Koyukuk" biography of Sidney Huntington's amazing life. I most enjoyed the way that Sidney never gave up, but for every hit he took emotionally, he bounced back and it made him a better man!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a soil scientist and work as a consultant for an environmental firm.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in Michigan and North Carolina.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I feel I am much more spiritual than religious. Feel free to ask me and we can chat!!
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am just a PhD candidate and have passed my comprehensive exams but haven't finished my research. . . still working!!