Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Studio City, CA, United States | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Life's an adventure, lets go on one.

In his own words

I'm interested in meeting someone to share in life's adventures. That includes traveling the world, hikes, good meals, seeing movies, going to concerts, cuddling on the couch for some quality TV, skiing/snowboarding, surfing and someday having a kid or two. I'm looking for an intelligent woman with a sense of humor, than again what straight male isn't. I welcome someone who is independent with their own goals and aspirations. That said, Chivalry is not dead. I open doors, bring flowers and buy dinner on dates. Chemistry and trust are very important, without those two qualities a relationship will not function. Quick facts about me; -I'm a good listener and love an intelligent conversation, or a silly one, or ideally both at the same time. -Family comes first, however, with Mom living in Taiwan and my sisters in Minneapolis and Boston I don't see them often. I have built a family of friends here in LA. -I work in the film industry, despite stereotypes I do have steady employment with benefits. -I live by myself, no roommates. -I enjoy traveling and have recently been making that a priority. In the past year I've taken trips to Berlin, Amsterdam, Tokyo, Taipei, Hong Kong, and Macu plus state side treks to Atlanta, Vegas, Ft. Lauderdale, Orlando, Houston, Boston, and my hometown of Minneapolis. -I exercise regularly, don't worry I'm not a health nut (I like pizza to much to be one of those) but I do find working out helps keep me focused. -I am a bit of a geek, or film nerd. Check my photos, I wore a Superman shirt on my first skydive. Film is my passion. If you have any questions, please ask. I'm happy to answer.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Paris, ski hill, beach, any place with good pizza, Arclight Cinemas, Disneyland or world or a theme park with roller-coasters.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Love movies, I'll watch almost anything, favorites include Star Wars, Back to the Future, Moulin Rouge. Music: Sheryl Crow, Van Halen, Johnny Cash, Tchaikovsky. TV shows: BBC's Sherlock, Dexter, Games of Thrones, BSG. Food: Pizza, Sushi, surf n turf

For fun

Diner and a movie with friends, impromptu weekend road trip, skiing, snowboarding if I feel like challenging myself, Going on hike, day at the beach.

Last read

Embarrassingly, had to read the 50 Shades of Grey for a TV show I was cutting. Also, just re-read Ender's Game, despite author's highly questionable politics, its one of my favorites. Other fav's: Harry Potter, Lord of The Rings, Anne Rice, Fletch.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I direct, produce and edit films, TV Shows and commercials.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Ancestry is English, Irish, Scottish, French, Dutch, and Swedish. More recently Mom is from Montana and Dad was from Minnesota. I grew up in Minneapolis.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Other, Christian / Other
Agnostic does not equal Atheist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Bachelor's Degree from the University of Southern California in Cinema/Television Production. Don't worry, while I support my football team, I'm not one of those obnoxious USC fans.