
m_ravenwood

33 year old woman | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
For if I ever saw you, I didn't catch your name...

In her own words

ok, let's see - when I'm reading something I really enjoy, I often end up reading every other sentence out loud to anyone who will listen. I love cooking for large groups of people. I love hiking. and I played a pretty convincing Sally Jupiter for Halloween. more of a Sammy Hagar than a David Lee Roth kinda girl - what can I say, "I can't drive 55" just speaks to me... and there's no way Roth knows first hand that "Love Hurts Sometimes" ...unless he's into SM. I started out doing molecular biology research at Dana Farber...and somewhere in between I also spent a few years running a cafe, which I loved... it felt like a game. And then I went to law school. ...it turns out that after you go to law school you're pretty much locked into that path for a while... not a terrible fate, i'll grant you... However, I do have this fantasy of living in an endearingly decrepit old house surrounded by woods, but steps from the ocean... sipping coffee from an obscenely over-sized mug on my back porch intent upon finishing the crossword before my morning walk/bike ride into town to open up my book shop for the day... I would love to be with someone who looks for challenges, but can find adventure in anything. someone who can keep up with me hiking... :) someone who wants to be part of a community and might volunteer with me every once in a while... and someone who thinks a road trip to the beach every once in a while at 2 in the morning (even in the middle of the winter) sounds perfectly reasonable...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

on a sailboat, or perhaps in Nova Scotia, at a pub in Lunenburg, or nearby in Rose Bay, sitting on the deck of a sailboat watching the fog clear and seeing the coastline for the first time in the pre-dawn light...I've never felt more at home anywhere

Favorite things

Almost Famous, Six-String Samurai, Seventh Seal, Omega Man, ...The Beatles, The Waifs, Supertramp, Muse, Lake Street Dive, Woody Guthrie I love to cook.. and am the current pumpkin ravioli champion... a title acquired at the pumpkin battle of 2009

For fun

last friday night I did hot yoga to house music and then stayed up until 4am with my roommate filling our newly constructed hallway of bookshelves... not necessarily indicative of how i spend all of my time, but pretty damn enjoyable.

Last read

War With the Newts - Karel Capek In Watermelon Sugar - Richard Brautigan Strange Pilgrims - Gabriel Garcia Marquez Lullaby - Palahniuk...read aloud under the stars Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, Margaret Atwood and Farley Mowat are all brilliant



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
fairly new to this world...currently at a small firm in the city, but would love to move towards something in juvenile defense or policy work
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral