
transplantd2013

28 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 26-35

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Brand-spanking-new to the area... Interested in showing this newbie what the PNW is all about?

In her own words

Random thoughts about me - I was born in a small town in TX, where just about all stereotypes apply (and yes, that includes having a farm replete with cows, horses, and chickens). The TV series Friday Night Lights hit pretty close to home. - I'm a recent transplant from Baltimore. I think the city gets a bit of a bad rap, although.. combine that with the musical Hairspray, and you get this delightfully quirky city with a bit of grit, in the best way possible. - I could say I love to cook, travel, and be outdoors, but somehow that’s not very unique in these parts... but seriously, I do. - The Daily Show and Colbert Report are my preferred sources for the news - I’ve been learning how to play the guitar for a year now, and somehow the “learning” has devolved into me strumming nonsense every once in awhile with background music loud enough to drown me out. - Medical school took me 5 years instead of the traditional 4... the bonus year was spent doing research in Peru and traveling throughout S America. I think I win. - It really bothers me when people misuse the word ‘literally’, unless it’s Chris Traeger from Parks and Rec - I once watched 2 seasons of Homeland (24 1-hr episodes) in 72 hours. Not my proudest moment. - Geography has never been my strong suit, but Seattle and basically this entire state makes no sense to me.. and don't get me started on the names. Phonetic pronunciation is way too under appreciated in these parts. - I never thought I'd be back on this thing. I have some pretty absurd stories from a trial of online dating on the East Coast, but why not give it another go? I'm not one to shy away from a new adventure.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Still getting to know the city, so I don't have a very long list. I do, however, love Green Lake, Ballard Farmers' Market, and anywhere with a great view of Mt Ranier and the water.

Favorite things

Verbs: being outdoors, pretending to be a photographer, exploring, traveling, laughing, learning, dancing, shopping online Nouns: Friends, farmers' markets, festivals, good conversation TV: Arrested Development, Parks & Rec, Walking Dead, UT football

For fun

I really like free things and I love trying something new. So "for fun" I tend to scour online bulletins for random events or festivals, hiking, biking, or happy hours with friends.

Last read

The latest issue of National Geographic



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
My patients call me Dr. Laura, but I don't come with an advice column
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a bit of a mutt, but mostly Italian, German, British, and alotta Texan
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral