Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Be honest with yourself. There's not enough time for anything else.

In his own words

Me: - New Zealand-born, Australian-educated composer. - Packed up safe lecturer/freelancer life in 'the lucky country' for Film/TV music opportunities here - backed by Australia Council. - Once played a Centaur on Xena, Warrior Princess. I fired several arrows at Callisto, said 'huh?' and died. - Not earning $150K (yet). By all means google 'average film composer salary in LA' but if you do, you're not for me. - You'll glean far more insight into what makes me tick by googling James Rodes - 'Find what you love and let it kill you'. - Believe that A DATE SHOULDN'T FEEL LIKE AN INTERVIEW so getting the essential facts out of the way; the rest is chemistry. - Been here 7.5 weeks; my initial profile was pretty laissex faire...then I went on some dates...which leads me to... YOU: - Obviously don't mind google research if you'd read this far. - NOT looking for a suited, 9 to 5-bound, golf-playing metrosexual who shaves his entire body. - Can handle mordacious wit...and the inconvenience of having to google YET AGAIN after reading that word. - If you embrace someone after a pleasant evening and say "It was SO nice to MEET you", you actually mean it. - If sparks became flames etc and things got serious, you wouldn't bat an eyelid if I leapt out of bed at 2am to record an idea. Here ends my Cybercupid Profile version 1.2 - brought to you by Kiwis in LA Inc. Click the email link to upload real life access : )

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Remember the Jane's Addiction song?

Favorite hot spots

Golden Bay (NZ), Melbourne (best coffee in the world), Fiji, Scotland, Finland, Estonia, Vegas, NYC.

Favorite things

MOVIES: Three Colours Trilogy, Bourne Trilogy, Amelie, Heat, Inception, ESOTSP, Hitchcock.. TV: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Carnivale, Rome, Homeland, Docos. BOOKS: Cormac McCarthy, Matthew Reilly, Lee Child, Tolkien, Historical Fiction/Non.

For fun

Running, Tennis, Hiking, Travel, Trivia, Chess, Reading.

Last read

Your profile.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German/Scottish several generations ago; Kiwi at heart but sound like a posh Australian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Was a chorister in an Anglican Cathedral for 5 years (7-12). Loved the music; sermons not so much. Have learned more about faith and it's relationship with the universe from my Godfather, a Zen Buddhist.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Victoria University, New Zealand Australian Film, Television & Radio School Berklee College of Music (online)