Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

jems23

45 year old woman | New York, NY, United States | Seeking men 37-55 within 25 miles of Plainview, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Something different

In her own words

Hi guys, I'm recently divorced, but have been physically separated for many years before that. Now that things have settled down and I've had some fun, I think it's finally time to meet a great guy to share great times with. I have no pressure in my life right now to meet someone, get married and have kids by a certain age. I'm now looking to meet someone fun, smart, sexy, and interesting without any pressures. Drinks and dinners out, quiet times at home with wine or drinks and a movie, weekend getaways, and all of the things where we can just enjoy being with each other is all I'm looking for at this stage of my life. About me-I love staying active (i promise you'll be able to tell), love live music, sports, and enjoy going out for dinner and drinks with friends. I think and have been told that I'm very different from most stereotypical girls. I am financially and emotionally independent (which I think scares some guys), but you'll at least know I have no ulterior motives other than finding someone I really want to be with. I have not had much luck with online dating because I'm a bit shy and nervous (only at first) about meeting people this way. I'm hoping you'll allow me to feel comfortable by emailing or texting a little before we meet up. Then let's meet for a drink without any pressure and see where it goes.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I absolutely love dogs and had a yellow Lab a few years ago. :( I can't wait to get another dog in the near future.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

College

State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

LOVE music (almost all types), laughing as much as possible, exercising/sports, Sirius XM, Sushi, Mexican, coffee, margaritas, wine, experiencing new restaurants, March madness, warm weather, spending time with friends and family. :)

For fun

I enjoy my free time in low-key places mostly (although I love to dress up on occasion), but I do enjoy live concerts and live comedy or anything that makes me laugh. I also love the gym/staying active when I can.

Last read

I read mostly non-fiction; health, money, self awareness magazines are mostly all I have time for right now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm not looking for someone with a specific profession, but I would like to meet someone who is equally as independent as I am.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Raised to celebrate almost every holiday for family tradition (not religious reasons). I respect everyone's religion, but I do not practice organized religion.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Raised to celebrate almost every holiday for family tradition (not religious reasons). I respect everyone's religion, but I do not practice organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral