
beth9737

46 year old woman | Croton-on-Hudson, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Honest and real

In her own words

I am a straightforward communicator. You will always know how I am feeling; no game playing with me I am fun, athletic, and generous. While I have a quiet, serious side, my kids, my family and friends find me hilarious at times. Usually because I intend to be. I love an irreverent (but not mean) sense of humor. I am currently a substitute teacher, although before I had my children I taught middle school English. Right now this career allows me the flexibility to spend lots of time with my two school-aged kids and to serve on the board of the local school foundation. My ex and I have a very good, flexible parenting partnership. As I said, I am very honest. We are legally separated, living apart for over two years and will not reconcile the marriage. We are not legally divorced yet only for pragmatic reasons. I love sports, both watching and playing, and I like to be active outdoors. I play tennis, a high 3.5 if that means anything to you, and I do try to keep in shape with classes at the gym; I especially like Les Mills Body Pump. I am very friendly and love to socialize. I am very easy going and low maintenance. I dress nicely for work, parties, etc., but I am just as comfortable in jeans and a sweatshirt, no makeup or jewelry. I would love to do more traveling someday, especially internationally. My favorite place on Earth is my family home in the Adirondacks. Love to go out to dinner, professional sports games, movies, beer/wine tastings,and Broadway musicals. Really, I am up for just about anything. Although I do get horribly seasick, so if you are big into boats (not motorboats on lakes or rivers, those are fine), either ignore me or load me up with Dramamine. I am looking for someone I connect with romantically, intellectually, and practically. A good sense of humor, especially someone who "gets it" when I make wry comments, is really important. If that might be you, contact me! Thanks for reading to the end.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Adirondack mountain lake. Broadway shows. Professional sports games, esp. football. Pubs and breweries. Amusement parks.

College

Trinity College, Hartford, CT

Favorite things

Summers at the lake. Singing along to classic rock. Downhill skiing and esp. apres-ski. Really soft blankets, a great movie or tv show, a glass of wine, and great company. My kids, of course!

For fun

Tennis, both for fun and competitively. Classes at the gym. Going to the movies and out to dinner. Reading a great book or doing a crossword puzzle.

Last read

Just reread Catcher in the Rye. I like to read what my kids read, so I also have read a lot of the dystopian society series, like Hunger Games.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Full-blooded WASP
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Raised Episcopalian, but don't go to church much. Consider myself more an open-minded Universalist and always follow the Golden Rule.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters of Arts in Teaching from Manhattanville. BA in Psychology.