
Swtmoka7

31 year old woman | Mesquite, TX, USA | Seeking men 29-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready to adventure into the dating world again...

In her own words

I am an independent, romantic, funny, adventurous, and kind woman who is looking for a good, positive relationship. I'm looking forward to dating and finding the right man for me that will inspire me to become a better person and fill my life with even more happiness and joy. I became a single foster mom back in August and I have two foster boys that have been with me for 6 months. Their mother also had a baby girl 3 months ago and the little girl was placed with me right out of the hospital. Their current goal is reunification with their parents, but as a foster parent I would like to eventually adopt and/or have children of my own. If you aren't interested in having anymore children, unfortunately, I am not the woman for you. I like intelligent, educated, funny, kind, attentive, and confident (not cocky or arrogant) men. I love great conversation with lots of laughing as well as intellectual conversations. I like a man that loves spending time with their woman, who is affectionate, and knows that it's the small things (phone calls, planned dates, sweet text messages, etc.) that goes a long way in a relationship. I've been teaching for 7 years (I teach 5th grade, all subjects) at the same elementary school I attended as a child. I have a masters degree in reading education and I am currently taking a break from working on my doctoral degree. However, I'm pretty sure I won't finish my doctorate. I felt like I was missing out on life with all the assignments, discussion questions, and papers I had to write. I have no huge expectations when it comes to dating, but I'm not looking to play games or date someone who isn't serious about finding someone special. I'd love for the guy I end up with to be my best friend first. I'm more of a homebody but I really want to be more spontaneous and go out more. I've been working out with a personal trainer since August and I love being able to achieve the goals I've set for myself when it comes to fitness and woking on the body I envision for myself. Thus far I've lost 25 pounds and I feel fantastic and think I look damn good, lol.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a five year old beagle named, Max.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Jamaica, Miami, Washington, D.C., and Seattle

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

I love getting lost in a good book, fall, the whole "month" of Christmas, going for a walk around the lake, reading on the beach, and going to sporting events. I also like Scandal, Revenge, Modern Family, and unfortunately Lifetime movies, lol.

For fun

I like to read, go out to eat, watch movies, take walks in the park or at the lake, cuddle on the couch and watch tv, watch football, go to the museum, theatre, zoo, and aquarium. I'm more of a homebody, but I do still like to get out.

Last read

The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach 5th grade at the same elementary school I attended as a child and my favorite subject to teach is math.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am definitely African-American. My dad is from Nigeria and my mom is from Buffalo, NY.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree in education from Texas AM-College Station and a Masters degree in reading education from Texas AM-Commerce.