
mb_phd

34 year old woman | Carbondale, IL, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's ok, I'm a Doctor.

In her own words

I know what you're thinking...not THAT kind of Dr.! I'm the kind who spent the last 12 years in college studying fish to get three darn letters after her name. I'm a fun, sometimes goofy, biologist looking for someone to share my caffeine addiction. I love my family, cherish my friends, and adore the outdoors. Typically, it doesn't take a lot to make me happy, but it does take a lot to impress me. I've been around the world experiencing many different things, and I have loved every minute of it! If you will go to a beer festival, a bluegrass concert, white water rafting, or travel to Fiji, then, maybe you can handle me! I'm ambitious, educated, and fun, so I'm looking for someone who is okay with that. Apparently, that intimidates some people...don't let it! I enjoy a day on the couch in my sweats just like everyone else. Honestly, I'm looking for someone who can be relaxed, have fun, and go with the flow. I don't always work "normal" business hours, so you need to be flexible. I like guys who are educated, don't make snap judgements (I'm not thin, nor toned, but I've played college volleyball and run three half marathons), can actually communicate (apparently, this is hard to find!), and are open to a long-term relationship. This doesn't mean I'm expecting that, but that's the general goal, right!? If you're interested, let me know! As a side note, if you are going to "favorite" me or "wink", just email. I don't know what to do with those things!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I lived in the UK and have a soft spot for Scotland. My favorite place to travel is Africa, especially the lesser traversed areas! In the US, I love the Pacific Northwest and my parent's house on Lake Superior.

College

Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI

Favorite things

The outdoors, traveling, kayaking, cycling, Polish food, red wine, Green Bay Packers, Carolina Hurricanes, shall I continue?

For fun

There are very few things I don't like to do. I love the outdoors: kayaking, mountain biking, volleyball, camping. I also throw pottery and various other "crafty" things. By far my favorite thing to do is travel and experience new cultures!

Last read

Lots of biology journal articles



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'6" (228cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Invasive species biologist/postdoc. Basically, I fish and track Asian carp for a living!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish/Polish
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ugh...too much education. B.S. Central Michigan (Biology); M.S. Eastern Illinois (Biology); PhD North Carolina State (Fisheries Biology)