

47 year old woman | Fortville, IN, USA | Seeking men 45-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a best friend to live out the rest of my life with

In her own words

I'm a single mom who has devoted a lot of time to my kids. But now it's time for me to do something for myself. I enjoy traveling. I've always thought it would be fun to visit each state at least once. I'm looking for somebody in the Indianapolis metropolitan area. I've tried the long distance relationship thing and it's just not for me. I need someone close by that I can be spontaneous with and it doesn't always take a lot of planning just to get together. Please understand that this is a deal breaker for me. I apologize if that hurts your feelings but if you don't live within a short driving distance, I will not respond. I don't want to waste our time.I've been divorced for several years. I'm looking for someone who wants to spend time with me and wants to participate in my life, and I want to participate in yours. I miss having that one person I can call just to talk about the craziest things that happen to me because he's the only one who would really care.I don't need a pen pal. I want to spend time together, getting to know each other, not just text or email. Hearing your voice and seeing your body language is vital to building a relationship. I want a best friend and confidante. I want someone who will enjoy spending time with me, and not just at your convenience but at mine, also. Communication is vital. I can't read your mind, so please tell me what you're thinking or how you're feeling. Please don't make me guess. I truly am looking for a long term relationship. I am loyal and faithful and I'd like the same in a man. Relationships involve risk. We're all human and we're all going to hurt each other inadvertently. We just need to say we're sorry and work to not do it again. There is risk involved with just getting together - someone has to sell their house, someone has to move, the kids might not like you or me, you might be afraid that I'll spend more time with my kids than with you...whatever your perceived risk, I can promise you this: 1) If at any time during the relationship I don't see a connection or feel it just isn't working anymore, I will not just fade away and hope you get the idea when I don't return your calls. Instead, I will definitely tell you and I won't waste our time. I would appreciate the same consideration from you. We're adults. Feelings might be hurt but it's better to just end it than to keep the other person wondering. 2) If I do like you, I will spend time with you, getting to know you better in your world - home, work, activities, kids' activities, etc. I would like you to spend time with me in my world also. 3) If I fall in love with you and you are willing to take your risk for me, you will not be sorry. You will get a huge return on your investment. I will make sure of that.Thank you for reading my profile. Good luck in your search!

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

We have a bunny rabbit who thinks he's a cat. He has the run of the house when we're home and let him out of the cage.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Arizona, the beach (are those hot enough? LOL), downtown Indianapolis

Favorite things

Spontaneous road trips, going to new places and experiencing new things, hiking in state parks.

For fun

Attend my kids' games/events, visiting my grandchild (in another state), movies, hang out with friends. I enjoy sitting and watching TV, reading a book or just staying home, but mostly, I prefer being actively doing something such as walking/hiking.

Last read

"Island Girl" I don't read much in the warm weather. Too many other things to do.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral