Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

jsbny

42 year old woman | Portsmouth, NH, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
wait a minute.....

In her own words

I’m a teacher, an avid reader, a pretty good cook, an explorer, and a pretty fabulous gal all around. I've traveled extensively, throughout the U.S. (with the exceptions of Hawaii and Oklahoma – convince me) and abroad (Eastern and Western Europe, Africa, Mexico, Central America, and various dive sites). I look forward to future trips, but also know that sometimes coming home can be the best part. What else? I'm am definitely drawn to people who challenge and yet complement me. Balance is the key. I love the city, but I love remoter regions as well. I've sought out my fair share of adrenaline rushes, but have also spent time in deserts, on islands in Maine and atop peaks in the Whites and the Rockies. I enjoy getting out and doing new things, but I'm equally content kicking back on the couch with a movie or a good book, pretending the outside world doesn't exist. I'm originally from an island. I'd love to learn how to fly fish. I'll walk in gardens in the morning, just to see what has changed. Part of me has always wanted to live on a boat or in a treehouse. I own power tools, and use them, but love fresh flowers. The list goes on.... I'm interested in meeting someone who is happy in his own skin, but would like to share life with someone else as well, who is up for exploring, and seeing where it goes from there.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel destinations have been: East and Southern Africa, SE Asia, France, the countryside in Holland, Pacific NW, SE Alaska, Acadia/Coast of Maine, Zion, Yosemite, Belize, various dive sites. Pondering S. America but not a fan of spiders.

Favorite things

Slow Sunday mornings; Snow days; Scuba diving; Monty Python; Benny and Joon; Documentaries; Good red wine; Laughing; My bed; The first smell of spring; Salt water; Live music; Frogs; My students; My niece and nephews; Love; Lovers; Play; Flip flops

For fun

Travel (near and far). Exploration (geographic, physical, mental). Live music. Anything having to do with water. Hiking. Photography. Safari. Wandering the city (neighborhoods, museums, architecture, fine dining and dives). Gardening.

Last read

Current: Flight Behavior; Diabetes with Owls; Unbroken (pending); Recent: Mountains beyond Mountains; Imm.Life of Henrietta Lacks Favorites:Things They Carried; River Why; West w/ the Night; EmersonWe Would Like to Inform You; HP1-7; Poisonwood



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
General American Mutt: bit of Scottish, bit of English, bit of German, lots of Dutch....
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Open to any religions, and respectful of the values inherent in most, just not actively religious myself.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA: English and Psychology MS: Cognitive Psychology