Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Ashland, MA, United States | Seeking men 37-50 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
In search of my biggest fan...

In her own words

Hi, and thanks for checking out my profile. I'm happy, confident, attractive, intelligent, kind, spirited, polite, funny, and strong-willed. I can be silly or sophisticated, sexy or sporty, classy or bawdy, as the mood strikes me. I love to laugh, cook (I’m Italian, so that’s genetic), read, dance, watch sports, workout, be outdoors, listen to music, and entertain. I have a few strongly held beliefs, which I’ll gladly share in the course of getting to know one another. I'm big-hearted, and would do anything for the people I love. I'm strong, physically and emotionally, and while I'm feminine (painted toenails, among other things) am not really girlie in the "help me, strong man" way. Though if you’d like me to do that occasionally, I can play along - especially if changing a tire in the rain is involved. I have maintained strong friendships across time and distance, loved deeply, and parted gracefully. I know what's important to me and what I want out of a relationship. I’m looking for committed, easy-going companionship – someone who recognizes the weird/wild/wonderful parts of me and appreciates them! I promise to appreciate you in the same way. Sex, romance, and sensuality are important to me and are key to a solid relationship. I'm often seen in public without make-up and think that women who work out in full girl-drag (hair done, make-up and jewelry on) are sort of ridiculous. Did I mention I'm opinionated? Yeah, I am. Doesn't mean you have to agree with me, but I felt like I should put it out there... I love sports and don't understand the concept of "sport widows." I’ll be right there on the couch (or in the stands) with you, probably yelling my lungs out. I’ll be careful not to spill your beer though, I promise. I don’t get too bogged down in what an I-formation really is, because that level of detail isn’t necessary for my enjoyment. I know the difference between a cross-check and slash, however. The whole basketball game boils down to the last two minutes, and I love baseball (I made a point, on vacation outside of DC, where I lived at the time, to find a hotel with cable so I could watch Cal break Gehrig’s streak. But I always cheered for the Sox when they were at Camden Yards.) I work in a creative field that l enjoy for a cause I’m passionate about. I think my intelligence and my smile are my best features, but I have pretty good legs too, especially in heels. I ran my first 10k in March. I don’t normally run, I’m more of a gym girl, but a “friend” told me she didn’t think I could do could a 10k, and well, that sealed it. So, I ran a 10k. Yeah, I'm a sucker for a challenge. I’m kind to strangers, good with children, love dogs, have varied taste in music, movies, books and TV, and would rather be laughing – or making someone else laugh -- more than just about anything else. I think life is too short to dwell on the past, hold grudges or be a jerk. It’s hard to know who you click with until you meet, so I keep an open mind. A few must haves are intelligence, a sense of humor – sarcasm and being a little wicked get extra points – a sense of teamwork and a spirit of fun. Taller than me is pretty important – I’m 5’8” – but not mandatory. I like to be at home – just us or casual evenings with friends, a fire in the fireplace (generally only in winter), a good meal – home cooked or take out -- a book, movie, mindless TV, music. Going out is good too, but I don’t think life is passing me by if I choose to be home more nights than I’m out. So now you know a little about me – tell me about yourself! Drop me a line if you think we could be a match!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I'm currently without pets, but would love to have dogs again and plan to in the near future.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Where the interesting conversation is, in front of a compelling display of nature (ever really looked at the petals on a dahlia?), anywhere a good song is playing, with the right person, in front of a fire, out in the falling snow or rain.


Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Favorite things

a good book, orange marmalade, a fire in the fireplace, live music, The Desiderata, buying the perfect gift, my iPhone, respectful debate, slow dancing in the kitchen, my bad-ass Frye boots, doing good, singing along with the radio.

For fun

Challenging my limits, going out, cooking, entertaining, reading, new experiences, sports, going to the gym, walking dogs, hiking.

Last read

Left Neglected (Lisa Genova). Fictional but well-researched story of a woman who, after a traumatic brain injury, copes with a neurological phenomenon called left neglect, where her brain stops "noticing" objects on her left including her left side.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm of Italian and Irish roots, and have more than a passing interest in Russian culture.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree