

39 year old woman | Homestead, FL, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live with no excuses, love with no regrets

In her own words

So...let's see, a little about me: I'm an optimistic, laid back, and fun-loving kinda gal; romantic at heart and inquisitive by nature. I love to laugh and do it often, and probably smile more than most people. Very easy going-just as content at a good happy hour as cooking a nice meal at home and cuddling up on the couch to watch a movie. I consider myself a foodie. Love to try new cuisines, love to cook and can definitely hold my own in a kitchen. I try to keep a healthy lifestyle so chances are you're far more likely to find some grilled fish than fried chicken on the dinner table. Baking however, so much. I love spending time outdoors, whether it's poolside, the beach, the park or a picnic. It's all the same to me as long as I'm spending quality time with people I care about, sharing laughs and good times. Random things that make me happy include sipping a hot cup of coffee while listening to NPR, sunsets in the Keys, sushi, the ocean, lazy Sundays, a hot bath with candle light and soft music, and the feeling of accomplishment after a good work out (fyi, I try to stay active, but am by no means a gym rat). So in a nutshell (trying to keep this brief, but I guess its too late for that) here are the basics about me: I'm a full time professional and a single mom to a beautiful little girl that is the light of my life. I'm not a drama queen. I don't over analyze things and I'm not overly emotional. I believe in the best in people, parenthood as the most important job you'll ever hold, laughing a lot, not taking yourself too seriously, karma, the importance of life long friendships, equal partnerships, integrity, good character, honesty and loyalty, not sweating the small stuff, and finding happiness in the little things. So what am I looking for? Well to start with my perfect match wouldn't have to be perfect. After all, we're all imperfect. We would just be perfect for each other-helping each other grow and supporting each other to be the best version of ourselves that we could be. A best friend, a confidant, a partner in crime if you will. I think the most important quality in a man is good character- someone that's honest, kind, driven, and optimistic. A well-rounded guy that's capable of intellectual conversation, witty banter, or being just plain silly at times. You get bonus points for sarcasm! Someone that's just as comfortable rocking a pair of jeans and a T-shirt at a little hole-in-wall restaurant or bar as he is with a suit and tie in a conference room. All in all I can't really say that I have any particular "type" of man that I'm looking for. Past experience has taught me that sometimes love comes in the most unexpected forms. So if you think we might hit it off feel free to drop me a line. Thanks for stopping in and taking the time to read my profile. If you'd like to know anything else about me feel free to ask, I'm an open book.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite places range from the Keys to Book-n-Books in the Gables and pretty much anywhere in between. I'm always up for discovering new places and particularly any little whole in the wall with good food and a relaxed ambiance.


Florida International University, Miami, FL

Favorite things

My Favorites Foods-Japanese, Thai, Indian. Places-Switzerland, Bali, Tuscany. Book-The Missing Piece Meets the Big O. TV personalities-Rachel Maddow, Rachel Ray, Anthony Bourdain Music-anything but electronica and opera.

For fun

The beach, street festivals, being outdoors, movies, art/cultural events, live music, dining out, working out, book stores, people watching, sunsets in the Keys, cooking and gardening.

Last read

Blink by Malcom Gladwell



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Behavioral Research Scientist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral