
maenod

44 year old woman | Winston-Salem, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-59 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Open mind, open heart....

In her own words

I moved to Winston-Salem last November. i have my MSW from Radford and am currently searching for a social work position in the Triad. I am also a multi-media artist. I like to make jewelry, assemblages, paint, and collage. I also like to read non-fiction books about philosophy, spirituality, psychology, etc. I love to learn and have new experiences. I have wanderlust and have been many places overseas. I cannot stand to sit still at home either. I am always trying new creative outlets, foods, dances, and music. I love to have conversations with people from different backgrounds, religions, and beliefs than my own. I listen more than I talk. It is easier to learn that way. I am very spiritual . I question everything. I am a hopeless romantic and an idealist. Beauty is very important to me. I enjoy to go to the symphony, wine tastings, the ballet. I love to dance. i need a partner so I can learn swing, salsa, and the Tango. I am an optimist when it comes to human nature. I love being around people. I care deeply about social justice, human rights, and the environment. I love animals and have a reputation for rescuing strays. I am quick to defend people who are being bullied or treated unfairly. I am looking for someone who shares my interests, who is willing to go on new adventures together and discuss life, art, and politics. i need someone who gets my ironic and morbid sense of humor. The best thing my mother ever taught me was never try to change the person you are with. I am easy going, slow to anger, and am up for just about any new experience, except skydiving naked...well, I don't know...catch me on a good day... I am non-judgmental. I turn the other cheek. I don't gossip about other people. I live and let live... I go with the flow.. I have a quirky personality. I am a good conversationalist. I like to think of myself as a Renasaince woman. I am a little shy and reserved sometimes. I can be quiet until I get to know you better. I want someone who gets me......

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love all animals. I have a very spoiled Morkie, named Nova.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Rome, New York City, Santerini,

Favorite things

Vintage jewelry, modern art, the smell of books, the crackle of a fire, walking downtown at night, desert, listening to a thunderstorm

For fun

I can make about anything- jewelry, altered clothing, crocheted blankets. searching through thrift stores, antique shops, flea markets, and yard sales. Dancing -all kinds. Music concerts. Stand up. Movies, plays, art galleries, wine tasting.

Last read

Frankenstein, 1984, Tao of Physics, A Tale of Two Cities, Care of the Soul, Strength to Love, Myths to Live By



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Social worker by day. Artist by night.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Ive recently started attending church regularly. I've dabbled in a lot of different kinds of belief systems in the past. I'm open minded and don't consider it deal breaker if my partner is of another faith. They do need to be kind and just to others.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Everything I ever needed to know I learned in kindergarten.